You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'The Other Town' - Steemit Story Chain #15 Where You Write the Story and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago (edited)

#3
As we looked at the captivating light, Nancy and I then spoke at the same time,"There's no way we're going back there, we were not suppose to ever find that place." she said. I agreed, yet it was so magical. So inspiring, I feel like a child again on the Eve before Christmas!

Do you remember when you were a kid, just how excited you were when Christmas came? I could not sleep a wink that night waiting up for Santa and leaving him cookies and milk under our tree! I wanted to catch Santa so bad! I believed in him and that he did indeed bring me presents! Why just the year before I wanted a sleeping bag so much and I got it from him! It was under the tree on Christmas morning and said:

( To: Jonathan From: Santa )

I was so happy that day and I loved my sleeping bag so much, now I could really enjoy being a Boy Scout with a proper and way cool Transformers sleeping bag. I was about 10 years old or so and still believed in the magical tale of Santa Clause.

That faded away after the next year or two entering middle school and friends telling me otherwise, that there was no Santa Clause or North Pole where they made children's toys. That did not make me feel so great. Now, with this beautiful excited, alive feeling inside I wanted to keep feeling this. I missed this feeling and I did want to go back to discover what it was we saw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44