Table Tennis Boss

in #story7 years ago

fullsizeoutput_1fa.jpeg



PART 1

3…2….1 My time is up! I scream as I push myself off from leaning on the ice cage of the Olive Garden bar. “Mark please hurry and cash me out. I have some plans awaiting me that need to be fulfilled!” I said as I wait patiently for my manager to count my drawer so I may leave with the profits I made for the days shift.

“Your good my man, you enjoy your day. Speaking of your day, why are you so urged to leave so badly? What do you have planned? A date with another girl you sly dog you.” Mark said as he nudges his shoulder my way.

“Uh no I just have a big table tennis match I need to make. I am the final boss for the tournament today, and I don’t want to disappoint.” I said as I grab my jacket on the jacket hanger right behind where Mark was standing.

“Well if you win then I want to play you. I used to be a Supabeater as they call them back in my school. The best of the best in ping pong.” Mark said with a snicker. “Okay mark well I will have to see you on the table one day. How many years has it been since you were a.. What did you call it… Beater? Like 20 years? You don’t have the skills anymore old man!” I said slyly as I walk around the bar towards the door for my departure. “I will show you what an old man can do youngin’” Mark said as he pulled the drawer out to be switched out in the office for the night bartender.

Exiting the building I fondle my pockets for my car keys to open the door when Jessica, one of the hot servers that work at Olive Garden, passed me as she walked in. I had to do a double take, because I could not believe a lady could look that good in an Olive Garden uniform. Her curves fit in all the right places, along with her cute face, and bubbly personality to make everything better.

That distraction was nice but will not stray me from the excitement that awaits me. So I open my car door, turn the car on, and turn to my favorite song as I jam all the way home. On the way I get a call from my friend participating in the tournament.

“Hello… Whats up josh. Are you ready?” I said as my car connects my phone to the bluetooth. “Yea broham I am ready to take you down and win that $200 prize!” Josh said with an excited attitude. “You do know if no one beats me I win the money right? So yea, good luck buddy that prize is mines mwahahahahahaha!” I said as I mwahaha maniacally at a stop sign right down the street from my house.

“Yea broham, but I will call you after I get ready and am on my way.” I said as I exit my car in my driveway. As the conversation comes to an end, I walk into my house to reveal my roommates cooking chicken parmigiana with a few friends in the living room. The smell of my favorite meal filled the house which made me so hungry, but I knew that I could not eat before a big tournament. I will not slow myself down, and cause someone to beat me out my prize of $200.

I grab my table tennis case which holds my $250 special made table tennis racquet off the couch as I walk back top my room. I enter my room, and close the door behind me. Then I unzip the zipper to reveal the beautiful rubbers that will lay the smack down on some peony morsels shortly. I take a deep breath to smell the rubber and glue aroma coming from the bag. “AAAAAH I love the smell of fresh ass wiping. It smells better with the fresh smell of chicken parmigiana too. I need to see if I can get a plate for later. That will be a great victory dinner for me.

So I go out in the living room, after getting ready for my tournament, to see if my roommates mind if I got some of the dinner they cooked. “Hey Jess, do you mind if I get some of this wonderful dinner you cooked for me to eat on later?” I said as I walk into and stand at the entrance of the living room. Jess with a full face gives me a quick nod and a thumbs up to indicate “HELL YEA”. I give a counter thumbs up as I walk to the kitchen to prepare my plate for later.

Once I finished making my plate I wrap the plate in aluminum foil, and place it at the bottom of the fridge for later. I then head towards the door with my gym bag on my back that holds my table tennis, sweat wrap, extra t-shirt, and water bottle filled with ice water.

“Later everyone, I hope you are enjoying the food as much as I think you are” I said walking out of the door of the small house. The group of people together said bye as I walked out.

~This will be a 5 part series so stay tuned!~
By: Tim H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50