You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: PART TWO Chapter Forty-One "Secrets"

in #story7 years ago

I need to go back and read this series soon as I get some extra time. I feel like I don't read anywhere near as much as I used to.

Sort:  

I think I've said this before, but I would love to have you on the journey. It's not like the playground series as in, not really a story to make you think about the bigger questions in life. Well, not so far anyway. Rather it's for pure entertainment and escapism. But I do take a great deal of time making my characters seem entirely real and all of the supernatural stuff as plausible as possible. I have a friend who generally hates books that center on what she considers impossible (she's a realist) and she's read both books THREE times lol. Now once I could have chalked up to her being a friend and that's what friends are for, but three times makes me feel like I did something right :)

You are clearly a talented writer and I used to read a lot of urban fantasy/paranormal fiction. I have no doubt their awesome, I've read a few chapters here and there, but I want to be able to dedicate the time to just sit down and read them all soon. It's funny how even when I feel like I'm not doing anything, I still find my time consumed with personal growth stuff lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71