Orange or Lemon

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hallo Steemians.
I want to share a story when I visited my brother's home in Banda Aceh.
I looked, the orange tree grown in a large container of some sort of bucket in front of her house, from the look of leaves and soil overgrown places, I think this orange trees nutritional deficiencies and less watering, but the fruits is very much. I don't know this kind of orange.

He told me to pick some oranges for squeezed, as dish drink. This orange fruit relatively small, the size of a lemon, but the content just like the orange. Having squeezed yellowish color, when mixed with water appears to be white, was impressed to see lime juice.

Mmm.... it tastes very different, like lemon mixed orange. I really enjoyed it...

Besides squeezed as dish drinks, Besides squeezed as dish drinks, these orange can be used instead of lemon to remove fishy or the like for cooking. I've tried it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28