The family ... the most precious jewel in life..A true sad story...Die Familie...der kostbarste Juwel im Leben...eine wahre traurige Geschichte..

in #story7 years ago

My dear Steemians,

When I went to bed last Sunday evening at eleven o'clock, a few sad memories came.
When I tried to fall asleep and the (not disturbing snoring sounds just me)
A very sad event occurred to me.

It was not even a year ago, April 4, 2016.
A Monday like any other, we thought until then. The day started like an everyday life. (I do not start working until 13:30 on Mondays.) Well, it was 2 pm and I had already done half an hour from the work day. When I noticed a police car on our depot. What is not unusual is, with a package service, since one quickly gets into one in traffic. As I said I thought nothing bad, so I wrote to my husband (we work in the same company, only in different departments) what the "bulls" already want here again. It took no 2 minutes so I got an answer "Please come quickly to my office".

Even then I had no bad suspicion, I went now a floor higher into the "conference room" and there I saw two policemen sitting at the table, my husband stood with his back to me at the window. And he said the father died. I did not understand how the father died? The policeman said he had gone to a bicycle store to get his broken hose repaired, but since he was so busy, he sat down to wait. The salesman noticed that something was wrong, my my father-in-law stood up with his hand to the heart and much around. The hospital car was there within minutes, so we were told, but it was in vain, you could not save him.

The first week we experienced as in trance ... since the news I knew it was not exactly more than 24 hours when we last eaten. And in such an extreme situation, you do not notice that yourself.

Without being able to explain it, our body has switched to the "work" mode since the message.
The mourning came about a week later, and it was quite violent.
The father-in-law, who was like a physical father to me, had a budgerigar who wanted to be taken care of.
We'll take him with us first so he does not starve to death until we find a home for him.
Well, what can I say, he was the one and all my father-in-law, and so he won our heart with his sweetness.
Every morning when we get up, we have our Bibib, (as Papa had baptized him). He woke up with his sweet chirp Melissa for the school.
Three months have been dead since "Papas" as I like to call him. We noticed that Bibib did not go so well. It was just before our summer holiday we like to spend in our garden in the Lausitz. He was already a little older 10 years, which is very old for a budgerigar. In the night from Saturday to Sunday before our planned vacation, the children noticed that the budgerigar behaved comically. He could not keep up.
So we built him a home on a "plane". So he took off from day to day.
It was a Tuesday and he hung with his beak on the edge of his new home. He wanted to get out, we put him on the sofa (he was too weak and too old to fly in the meantime) the only thing he was looking for was the warmth and affection of the children. All day, he cuddled with them.
When we put him in his house in the evening, we realized that he would not survive the night.
And so it was, we got up early with reverence, no one wanted to remove the cloth from his cage, because he did not have our voice like wildly chattering.
No, it was a cruel silence under the cloth.
As we removed the cloth, he lay peacefully on the ground and slept forever.
I think that he had missed his dad very much, because animals are like people like humans.

Nevertheless, we still had 3 months of fun together. What I want to say with this post is that life is sometimes so unfair and so fast.
Please do not dispute, argue before you go to bed or go to work. For you do not know whether you see each other again in the evening.
I personally have since that incident, constantly fear for my loved ones, no matter whether you hear a siren somewhere or rescue helicopters circling.
Life is much too short to argue.
The family is the most precious gem in life, so guard it.
I wish you a wonderful day and thank you for your attention.

Meine lieben Steemians,

als ich letzten Sonntag Abend 23 Uhr ins Bett ging, ereilten mich ein paar traurige Erinnerungen.
Als ich versuchte einzuschlafen und die (nicht störende Schnarch Geräusche eben mir wahrnahm)
kam mir ein sehr trauriges Ereignis in den Sinn.

Es war vor nicht mal vor einem Jahr, der 4. April 2016.
Ein Montag wie jeder andere, dachten wir bis dahin. Der Tag fing an wie so ein Alltag nun mal anfängt.
Kind zu Bus schaffen, Mann zur Arbeit verabschieden, ( Montags fange ich erst 13:30 an zu arbeiten.)
Nun ja es war 14.00 Uhr und ich hatte schon eine halbe Stunde vom Arbeitstag geschafft.
Als ich ein Polizei Auto auf unseren Betriebshof bemerkte. Was ja nicht ungewöhnlich ist, bei einem Paketdienst,
da gerät schnell mal einer in Verkehrswidrigkeiten. Wie schon gesagt ich dachte mir nichts schlimmes dabei,
so schrieb ich meinem Mann ( wir arbeiten in der selben Firma, nur in unterschiedlichen Abteilungen)
was die „ Bullen „ schon wieder hier wollen. Es dauerte keine 2 Minuten so bekam ich eine Antwort
„ Komm mal bitte schnell in mein Büro“.

Auch da hatte ich noch keinen schlimmen Verdacht, ich ging nun eine Etage höher in den „ Konferenzraum“
und da sah ich zwei Polizisten am Tisch sitzen, mein Mann stand mit dem Rücken zu mir am Fenster.
*Und er sagte der Vater ist gestorben. Ich verstand nicht, wie der Vater ist gestorben?
Die Polizistin sagte er war in einen Fahrradladen gegangen um seinen kaputten Schlauch reparieren zu lassen,
da aber soviel los war, setzte er sich hin um zu warten.
Der Verkäufer bemerkte das irgendwas nicht stimmte ,
den mein Schwiegervater stand auf griff sich mit
der Hand ans Herz und viel um. Der Krankenwagen war binnen von Minuten da, so hat man uns erzählt
aber es war vergeblich , man konnte ihn nicht mehr retten.

Die erste Woche erlebten wir wie in Trance…seit der Nachricht waren ich weis es nicht mehr genau mehr
als 24 Stunden vergangen, als wir das letzte mal war gegessen haben. Und in solch einer extremen Situation
bemerkt man das selber nicht.

Ohne es erklären zu können , hat unser Körper seit der Nachricht in den Modus „funktionieren“ geschalten.
Die Trauer kam erst etwa eine Woche später und das ziemlich heftig.
Der Schwiegervater, der wie ein leiblicher Vater für mich war, hatte da noch einen Wellensittich der
versorgt werden wollte.
Wir nehmen ihn erstmal mit zu uns, damit er nich verhungert und bis wir ein Zuhause für ihn gefunden haben.
Nun ja was soll ich sagen, er war das ein und alles meines Schwiegervaters und so gewann er mit seiner süßen Art
auch unser Herz.
Jeden Morgen wenn wir aufgestanden sind, haben wir unseren Bibib, (so hatte Papa ihn getauft) aufgedeckt.
Er wecke mit seinem süßen Gezwitscher Melissa für die Schule.
Drei Monate waren nun seit „Papas“ Tot so wie ich ihn gerne nenne vergangen. Wir bemerkten das es Bibib nicht mehr so
gut ging. Es war kurz vor unserem Sommerurlaub den wir gerne in unserem Garten in der Lausitz verbringen.
*Er war ja auch schon etwas älter 10 Jahre , was für einen Wellensittich sehr alt ist.
In der Nacht vom Samstag zu Sontag vor unserem geplanten Urlaub bemerkten die Kinder,
das der Wellensittich sich komisch verhält.
Er konnte sich nicht mehr auf der Stange halten.
Also haben wir ihm ein Heim auf einer „Ebene „ gebaut. So nahm er nun von Tag zu Tag ab.
Es war ein Dienstag und er hing mit seinem Schnabel am Rand seines neuen Heimes. Er wollte raus, wir setzten ihn auf´s
Sofa (er war in der Zwischenzeit zu schwach und zu alt zum fliegen) das einzige was er noch
suchte war die Wärme und die Zuneigung der Kinder.
Den ganzen Tag, kuschelte er mit ihnen.
Als wir ihn abends in sein Haus setzten, war uns klar das er die Nacht nicht überleben würde.
Und so war es , wir standen früh voller Ehrfurcht auf, keiner wollte das Tuch von seinem Käfig entfernen, denn er
hatte nicht wie sonst, wenn er unsere Stimme hörte wie wild los gezwitschert.
Nein es war eine grausame Stille unter dem Tuch.
Als wir das Tuch entfernten lag er friedlich am Boden und schlief für immer.
Ich glaube das er seinem Papa sehr vermisst hatte, denn Tiere merken so etwas wie Menschen.

Dennoch, hatten wir noch 3 Monate Spass miteinander.Was ich mit diesem Beitrag sagen will ist,
das Leben ist manchmal so ungerecht und so schnell zu Ende.
Bitte geht nicht im Streit auseinander, sprecht euch aus bevor ihr gemeinsam ins Bett oder jeder von euch zur Arbeit geht.
Denn ihr wisst nicht, ob ihr euch Abends wieder seht.
Ich persönlich habe seit diesem Vorfall, ständig Angst um meine Lieben, egal ob man irgendwo eine Sirene hört oder >>Rettungshubschrauber kreisen, ich bekomme Panik.
Das Leben ist viel zu kurz um zu Streiten.
Die Familie ist das kostbarste Juwel im Leben, also behütet sie.
Ich wünsche euch einen wunderschönen Tag und danke für eure Aufmerksamkeit.

PHOTOS AND TEXT BY @chrissysworld

Sort:  

Beautiful history. The circle of life. Again, I had like a few minutes ago any of the images in Clickasnap. One question: Do you sell your photos to microstock agencies?. I believe that the 1 and 4 of this post work well in that business.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50