My First 100 Days On Steemit And My Gratitude

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Have you tried to write something creative with a full stomach? It's hard, isn't it?

Today is the birthday of one of my coworkers. She is in her early 70s and her husband has been hospitalized for a long time. This morning I overheard another coworker singing happy birthday to her and gave her a chocolate bar. I felt so compassionate today. To cheer her up, I took her out to lunch for her birthday. She likes Chinese buffet so that's where we went. During lunch, she talked about her family including her parents, her siblings, her husband when he was still healthy, her children, then her grandchildren. She was so happy when she talked about them. After lunch, I felt so good for being nice to her today.

The only problem now is my stomach is still full while I am trying to write this post. Most of my blood is still in the stomach area helping digest food. There is really not much blood in my brain helping writing my post at all, especially writing in a language that's not native to me. Therefore, please forgive me if I write something that doesn't make any sense at all.

You might ask why I have tried to write something with a full stomach. Can't I wait until tomorrow? The short answer is No. Today is my 100 days on Steemit and I feel compelled to write to thank those, especially two individuals, who have helped me on this journey and to encourage those who are new to this platform.

My Story on Steemit

A friend read an article about steemit while reading Wire magazine and mentioned it to my other friend who then mentioned it to me. It looked like a great opportunity so we all signed up and my Steemit account was approved on October 18, 2017.

In the beginning, all three of us were trying to figure out how this works and sent notes to each other as we discovered useful information. None of us was the social type and knew nobody else on the platform so it was not easy at all in the beginning. To test the water, I posted 3 blogs including an introduction and earned an awesome $0.17 minus 25% curation reward. Right there, I was thinking probably this was not for me. However, I didn't give up.

The turning pointing came when one friend emailed me the link to @wwf introduction post. I read it and watched his ungrip video and thought it was very interesting and started to comment on his posts and engage in conversation to learn more. He was a brand new user back then so his upvote on my comments was worth $0.01. I didn't mind since I wanted to learn.

Long story short, after 54 days I earned an awesome 3 SP. My vote wasn't even worth a penny. I felt bad when I upvoted posts and the payout didn't change a squat at all. Then I participated and won a debate hosted by @wwf with 10 SBD payout, which was 73 SP back then. Suddenly my upvote was worth $0.01, which made me so excited and jumping up and down. I could finally give an upvote that's worth a penny to someone. This steemit experience really has humbled me.

Then amazing things started to happen. First, @wwf delegated 500 SP to me without me knowing it the very next day. I thought something was really wrong when I saw my vote suddenly increased from $0.01 to $0.05. After 5 days, @fulltimegeek delegated another 1,000 SP to me without me knowing it. Tears were in my eyes when these two events happened. I didn't know either of them. How could they be so kind to encourage strangers like me?

Today is my 100 days on Steemit. I would like to thank both @wwf and @fulltimegeek publicly for their selflessness and their confidence in all Stewards of Gondor and Stewards of Terra Mater, who in turn have spread their love everywhere on the platform and changed many lives. They have both truly made this platform a more loving and caring community! <3

steemit-header1.png

Sort:  

Lovely to read this!

@fulltimegeek is a total legend here and with @wwf you have found a beautiful person also.

Good luck for the next 100!

Thank you so much, @abh12345! I am forever grateful for both of them. Wish you a wonderful journey, too!

That makes two of us, thank you 😊

Congratulations on completing 100 days on Steemit @cheneats. Milestones always helps us to look back and check our performance and helps in setting further goals.

The small small gestures we do in our life either with our family members or some other (like your lunch out with the Birthday lady) will make them happy and those will be satisfactory for ourselves however small those will be.

The blessings from @fulltimegeek and his stewards like @wwf are getting more and more and in turn inspiring many others to do the same. Stay blessed and keep providing good articles as always.

Bye the way, belated Birthday wishes to your co-worker and I wish a speedy recovery for her husband.

Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you so much for your kind and heart-warming words, @coolguy123! It's amazing how blessings from even a few individuals like @fulltimegeek and @wwf can have such great impacts and make this world a much better place to live! By the way, I'll let my co-worker know. Thank you!

You are most welcome @cheneats. The impact is getting multiplied and that is really a good sign for Steemians.

Even if each of the SOG's delegate to one each, the delegations gets doubled, just think each of those delegates continue with the same process, it's like pyramid chain growth. It's truly inspirational.

Haha ... I got it! In mathematical term, this is an exponential growth than an arithmetic growth. It's truly amazing and inspirational. Thank you, @coolguy123!

That's right!! the exponential growth.

:)

I am keenly following all the posts from SOG's now and I see most of those will be about about delegations from one or the other members of SOG's and that shows that this exponential growth will be a reality.

Congratulations my friend. You are doing very well as you are 91.3% towards being a minnow! Spectacular.

I must admit that reading your post has brought feelings of joy, gratitude and appreciation. It is the wonderful feelings we receive when helping other people out. I'm not sure why people don't do it more. But either way, I thank you for your words of gratitude. In the end, YOU did the work, YOU got noticed and YOU moved people to help out. YOU are responsible for YOUR own success. So while I appreciate the sentiments, YOU are the one that is rocking this place and I extend a congratulations to YOU for all that you have achieved so far. I look forward to being a witness to your successes well into the future. Peace to you brother!

Thank you so much, my brother, for your words of encouragement! May our Creator always bless you with love, joy, peace, freedom, and prosperity!

I have the same story with you... my best friend @cheneats
But I don't have the same problem with the stomach.hehhe
thank you for sharing your love here

It's so amazing we have the same story even though we live so far away. I really appreciate your friendship, your encouragement, and your love!

I dunno??? You might want to check those friends that got you going down this rabbit hole! But there's no denying it can be fun if not immediately profitable. Good luck ;-)

Haha ... thank you for comment and your blessing, my friend. ;-)

Haha ... this is very funny. :) Thank you for making me smile. <3

kk

This is a great job in 100 days. This of course shows your work, your kindness and your worth. If you do not have kindness, I have not met a nice person like @wwf and @fulltimegeek. They are really very nice people. They support science and knowledge. I wish you and them more success and excellence .for my dear brother @cheneats

Thank you so much, @walid.larbi, for your kind words and wishes. I wish you a success on the platform, too!

Recognition and gratitude are noble sentiments that you demonstrate to those who helped and supported you in the beginning @fulltimegeek and @wwf. Congratulations on your quickly evolution on this 100 days

Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish you a great success on this platform, too!

This is beautiful. Awesome 0.17 dollars and am here thinking my introduction at over 12 dollars after 6 days isn't much. This is inspiring, I guessed the slogan: 'came for the money, stayed for the community' is your story. Your contribution to the community was what earned you this show of kindness. Keep up with the good work. Happy 100days anniversary. I hope there will be a cake to celebrate it. Cheers.

Congratulations! You are doing much better in less than 7 days than I did in my first 50 days already. :) Thank you for your kind words!

Just like you, am grateful to @fulltimegeek. He gave my introduction a face lift. And also as a message to every new user who have been writing good articles but have not been found yet, receive hope from the story of @cheneats. Keep writing, give your post the best attention it can get, don't worry about the attention you are adding value to the community and believe me one day you shall be discovered. They say, gold fish have no hiding place.

congrats!! that's a wonderful story! i'm glad you persevered and now your vote appears to be over .60! :D

Thank you so much! Good to know it's over .60 now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13