DEFENDING YOURSELF IN COURT AND WINNING

in #story7 years ago

I recently got a few letters in the mail that either required me to pay large sums of money or to go to court and defend myself. Keep in mind that these request are totally false (to my knowledge).

So I decided to give it a go and make this a bucket list item. I dove heavy into laws and regulations, past cases, all meanwhile trying to tie everything into relating to my own case.

Then came the part where I had to prove all this. The statements all made sense and were logical but with no proof I would get nowhere. That was the tough part. Thinking of, collecting and preparing all the evidence and then making sense of it all knowing the complexity of the situation and the attention span of humans nowadays.

Showing up in Court and standing in fornt of the Judge was poretty exilirating. He was a younger guy and I could tell by his facial hair that he was in touch with current trends.

I got to tell my story, provide the evidence and it wasnt half as bad as I thought it would be.

Yesterday I got the notice that the Court ruled in my Favor. Yay!

All in all a great Experience not to say that I would want to go through it again!

Over and Out!GTY_supreme_court_cases_jef_131003_33x16_1600.jpg

Sort:  

Hi my name is Jerome. I am giving away 0.500 SBD for signing up to this ICO

After you have completed you will recieve your reward

See my post plss and upvote me I will upvote you 100% back power 32
https://steemit.com/quotes/@aiyeshakhan/never-give-up-fe5d32c9d15a3
Upvote my 2 posts and I will upvote you back 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47