You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That for the person he is Russian?

in #story7 years ago

The aspects you mention are quite important for Russian history, I think, and it IS interesting, thank you!
In 2014, I attended a seminar by Alexei Pavlenko (from Collorado College) about the Russian national idea throughout the history. The title of the seminar was: "Russian Mission, Russian Women (2000-2014)". We examined "notable works of fiction and cinema which became representative in the Russian intellectual landscape since early 2000s", but before, we discussed some basics. About my trip to Ижевск, I agree with you that tourists mostly see a surface. Some things were difficult to understand as a stranger and it is easy to misbehave accidentally because of ignorance of cultural differences. I am curious to read more from you!

Sort:  

Thanks for a response. Next time I'll try and other aspects of Russian life to show you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51