Became UI/UX Designer - [A Story & Project Portfolio]

in #story3 years ago (edited)

May 2021, I got an email from SYNRGY Academy (Digital talent scholarship by Bank Central Asia and Binar Academy). In that email, a message says I was accepted as a full-stack web Bootcamp scholarship awardee because success passed every selection step and was chosen from a thousand registrants.

I was happy and worried at the exact times because I was more interested in UI/UX Design class. I chose FSW and UI/UX Design in the first registration because I thought we could join more than one class. Lol. I am curious enough how programmers covert design to code and want to get a helicopter view.

Unfortunately, from two alternative classes, we only can join one. So I tried to send an email and communicated to SYNRGY for transfer from FSW to UI/UX Design class. God plan perhaps, I got transfer acceptance.

The beginning journey starts in June. I started my first Bootcamp scholarship class. UI/UX Design is a new knowledge for me. When I joined the course, there were many amazing people from any background (majority from IT and design background meanwhile I am from urban and regional planning. LOL).

Fortunately, I got a good and kind mentor (thanks to Mr. Badai). He is very patient to teach us, especially me as a beginner. In this article, I want to share a final project work from Pre-Bootcamp class by me, and my UI/UX Team collaborates with Back End Engineer and Front End Engineer.

We got the challenge of making a product with the theme "Help parents be better in workload management doing both schools from home and work from home.". Based on research results, we decided to make a product called Foodie.

During WFH, food provides a challenge for working moms. They are overwhelmed because they are also required to remain productive in completing various office work, while they have family responsibilities to provide adequate food intake. The problem is that most working moms do not have much time to cook for her family. The goal is to help working moms prepare healthy meals flexibly, cheaper, and easier way. Therefore, the Foodie application comes with the slogan "Makan Sehat, Anti Ribet!".

Finally, we present Foodie Web in front of the expert from Bank Central Asia and Binar Academy. We got positive feedback, and it became a new spirit for us to continue to learn and iterate.

I immensely enjoy this learning process and thank God because I am one of half students who passed Pre-Bootcamp class and will continue to Bootcamp class till December 2021. Hopefully, I can prepare myself to increase my skill and open new opportunities for a UI/UX Career in the future.

You can visit Foodie Web at this link:
http://synrgy-foodie.herokuapp.com/menu

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0001.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0002.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0003.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0004.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0005.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0006.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0007.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0008.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0009.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0010.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0011.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0012.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0013.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0014.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0015.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0016.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0017.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0018.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0019.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0020.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0021.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0022.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0023.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0024.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0025.jpg

UIUX Design Portfolio - Foodie Web - SYNRGY Academy_page-0026.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog.
Best regard, @centrofauzi


Special thanks to @lugina who always support me on steemit! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48