Looking to the past: the worst game I bought “Darkened Sky”

in #story7 years ago

Una mirada al pasado: la peor compra de mi vida “Darkened Sky”

Hello everyone, today I want to something that happened to me years ago:

We, my family and me, went to buy a videogame at a good store that we knew (we can’t do these anymore because the situation in Venezuela), to seek for a good buy. In the shelves there weren’t famous games, only those based in tv series (like medabots) that weren’t interesting to the eye. But, between some of them, I found this one:

IMG_20170624_162123842.jpg

So I, a less than 13 year old kid, decided that I wanted to try something new and I choosed to buy it. This was a great mistake and I hope any of you did the same as I. Bugs that don’t let you finish it, an history that is not understandable, weard controls, bad camera and graphics… that is what I got.

IMG_20170625_100425733.jpg

I hate them.

At the moment, I didn’t find any info about this game in internet, but if I knew a littel about it before I would have not got it that day. That was in those gray days were videogame magazines were not spread around internet. That is why we are very lucky now.

Captura de pantalla de 2017-06-25 18-51-30.png

I found about its rate yesterday, it seems that the game didn’t have horrible critics, as I believed before, and it has a pc version (maybe that’s better, I don’t know). Still, I would not have bought it if I knew them.

Even though they are some times biased, the magazines let us know, more or less, how it’s the game and it help us to decide. Also, with them all over the internet and with more content, we can prevent ourselves of great mistakes. It’s a shame that this was not always like this, and I hope any of you have been through something like this.

Till next time!

Hola comunidad, hoy quiero compartirles una anécdota de hace ya unos años:

Cuando podías ir a tiendas a comprar videojuegos en Venezuela(info), fuimos, mi familia y yo, a la mejor tienda que conocíamos para adquirir un nuevo titulo. En la despensa del lugar no había gran selección, aunque si uno que otro juego de series que pasaban en televisión (como medabots), pero no se veían interesantes. Sin embargo, entre ellos se encontraba este:

IMG_20170624_162123842.jpg

Y mi joven yo, tendría menos de 13, decidió comprarlo. Espero que nadie acá conozca este juego, pero si es así, sabes a que me refiero. Bugs que no dejaban jugar, una historia que no tiene sentido, controles extraños, cámara incomoda y malos gráficos, esa fue mi experiencia.

IMG_20170625_100425733.jpg

Los odio.

En el momento no conseguí nada de información de dicho videojuego por internet, pero si hubiera sabido un poco acerca de este no lo hubiera comprado. En aquellos días, las revistas de videojuegos no se había esparcido tanto por la red, por eso no había tanta información. Por ello es que hoy en día somos suertudos de tenerlas allí, y así estar fácilmente informado y evitarnos malos momentos.

Captura de pantalla de 2017-06-25 18-51-30.png

Esto lo conseguí ayer. Parece que el recibimiento de las criticas no fue pésimo, como yo pensaba que debería, y tiene una versión para pc. Capaz esta si se puede terminar y arreglaron los fallos, no lo se. Aun así, con esas notas no lo habría comprado.

Aunque avecen parecen parcializadas, las revistas nos hacen saber, mas o menos, como es el juego y eso nos ayuda a decidir. También, al estar en toda internet, son de fácil acceso hoy en día, y tienen más contenido, permitiéndonos evitar estos errores. Es una lastima que antes no fuera así, y espero que a ninguno de ustedes les haya pasado algo parecido

¡Hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

I had a similar game where I was a wizard and this game was so bad that it took me weeks if not months to complete the first few minutes of the game (was younger than 11).
There was no info, no quest just a building and shadows. The solution is going through the building or I think it was a church without touching the light.
I don't know but thank you so much for making this posts, brang my old memories back (;.

Glad you liked it :D

No problem (= maybe you can give me some advice, thank you so much.

About what?

For example my rep. or recent post.

You and I are new accounts, and if a whale (big user) doesn't upvote you, your rep will not go up. I got luck with my very first post, a presentation of myself, and get a lot of those. I don't see anything like it in your blog, maybe you can try it.

About your recent post, take care of how you write things, you don't use the comma and sometimes the words have errors. Also, you use too much images for my taste.

I don't think you should ask me for my advice, I'm a little account as you, and, if you see my post, they are not successful right now. Nowadays, with the HF19 update, people take a lot of care of their upvotes, and that makes that little accounts doesn't get any if they don't make very good content. At the same time, those same users don't support each other, because they are too concentrated in posting more aiming to success (An example: you didn't upvote mine, while saying that you liked it).

I like the themes you are posting so I will follow you. Till next time!

Yea I'm waiting for 100% to upvote but thanks for reminding me (;.

I can't wait for 100%, here sry that it took to long (≈;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41