How my name "CELINE" almost got me into trouble in High school hostel😁

in #story5 years ago (edited)

STORY STORY!!
images (3).jpeg
After a hectic lecture, I came back to my hostel to prepare something to eat oh when the hostel supervisor knocked on my door and came in. it was reported to him that an occupant in my room was selling bread, recharge cards and kerosene and wanted to find out who exactly it was because selling in the hostel was prohibited. I was the only one around oh, all my roommates had gone out for one thing or the other.
The supervisor asked me who is "SELLING" here? Seriously speaking, my name sounds exactly as that and didn't hesitate to answer I am "CELINE" Sir. He now went further to ask me so you are they one selling? What are you selling? Do you no it is prohibited for you to sell? Haven't you read the hostel rules and regulations?
I was dumbfounded and confused, I tried to explain to him that my name was Celine and I wasn't selling anything. He said "do you think I am joking with you, bring out all the things you are selling or I will bring them out myself." He didn't even want to let me speak, only for a roommate of mine to walk in and asked; "Celine what is the problem, I have been hearing voices?" I immediately used that opportunity to ask her "Esther what is my name? And she immediately answered, you are Celine now and the supervisor looked at my roommate and asked so tell me are you the one selling here? 😂😂😂😂

The end

Sort:  

Congratulations @celineaugustinee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @celineaugustinee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99