Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up! Still trying to figure out all the different ins and outs of steemit, and with tags work the best for what, so I'm just kind of winging it at this point. If you have any recommendations on posts that give a decent primer, let me know!

Still trying to figure out all the different ins and outs of steemit, and with tags work the best for what, so I'm just kind of winging it at this point.

I get it, it is a bit complicated in the beginning. I can't really come up with any primer posts at the spot, because all knowledge is sort of scattered here and there, but if you have any questions, you can ask, and I may be able to answer them.

But off the bat I would highly recommend using steempeak.com which is an alternative front-end to Steemit. It is meant for similar usage, but has much more features, like drafts, templates, bookmarks, even pinning a post to the top of your blog page!

But yeah, like I already mentioned creativecoin as one of the tribes, there are also several others – and they all have their custom token to reward contributions under their own tags :D

Okay, just got on steempeak. Oh my god, this is so much better. Actually feel like I have a little bit of freedom in the way I navigate things, and the layout is significantly more intuitive, especially when it comes to community interaction.

Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43