Weekstory 1 part 1

in #story7 years ago

This is completely new for me. I'm going to write a story that will be published in 5 parts. Monday to Friday I will write a story and all I've got is an idea. So here I sit with a blanc page in front of me, not knowing yet what's it gonna be. I would really appreciate your feedback on this, so if you like it, please let me know. I will count the upvotes to see how many actually like te story. For this is an experiment, I don't know if it's worth it to make another one next week, it will depend on the number of upvotes. Are you ready? I'm not, but I told myself I would do this, so here we go...

Weekstory 1

Oh yeah, before I continue, it would be great if not me, but you would come up with a title. Saturday I will announce who gave the title that to me was the best, you can send as many as you like. The choosen title will be rewarded with $0.100 SBD I will transfer on Sunday. Sounds like fun right? Okay, enough with the slow down trick, get that story out Carl! Okay, okay, don't rush me, damn, impatient readers...pooh, fingers ready? Here we go....

Weekstory 1;

The glass fell without breaking. The sound of the breaking glass would have made things worse. The headache was bad enough as it was already, she didn’t need to increase it by making loud noises. It’s going to be a long day, she figured.
Are you okay? John shouted from the bedroom?
I’m fine honey! Samantha replied, and while she spoke out loud the pain struck like lightning through her brain. She bowed her head to release the pain a bit, but it didn’t help her much, It had gone worse. It started a couple of weeks ago, with just a slight pain and a little bit of stinging in het right eyeball, but the last week it’s getting worse, and it’s getting worse fast. She swallows more painkillers than she eats food, her girlfrind said, and it was almost true. The headache made her lose her appetite.
We should see a doctor, John said. He stepped into the bathroom and saw the face of Samantha that was obviously filled with pain.

z2P-Robin Higgins.jpg
Photo taken from Pixabay made by Robin Higgins

It will pass honey, I’m going to work, during the day the pain will get less, as it usually does. She turned around, walked into the bedroom and got dressed to leave.
Should I take you? John asked. Maybe you shouldn’t drive feeling like that, or better, stay home and see a doctor, I’m getting pretty worried about that headache of yours.
I said I’ll be fine, why can’t you just let it rest. Damn, got enough on my mind without you nagging all the time, let it be, I’ll manage, okay?
John backed off. She was like this since the headache got worse, he decided he would make an appointment himself and just take her to the doctor tomorrow, this can’t be good, he thought.
It was still dark when Samantha started the engine. She took off immediately, it was an half hour drive, and she already was a bit late. Soon she saw the city in the distance, she speeded up to get in time. An approaching car with the headlights on made her right eye hurt like hell, and she needed time to recover, but just in that moment a car came from a right lane and hit her on the passengers side. She lost all control of the car and bumped into another car with full speed. The car stood stll as if an invisible hand grabbed her. She felt de darkness surrounding her and then it was over.

z1-Fl- Zayd Marlcar(link).jpg
Photo taken from Flickr made by Zayd Marlcar

She woke up at the emergency room. There where all kinds of doctors and nurses surrounding her. They tried to talk to her, but she couldn’t understand what they where saying.
We are going to make an ex-ray, love, a nurse said. Don’t worry, you are going to be fine, you had an accident. How’s your head feeling? The nurse looked at Samantha’s face and knew enough. I think a scan of the brain might be wise, she said to the staff and next thing she new she was pushed into a white tunnel that made the most horrible noise. It felt like her head exploded. She lost consiousness again.

z3U-piron-guillaume-361682.jpg
Photo taken from Unsplash made by Piron Guillaume

When she woke up again she was lying in a hospital bed. A nurse stood beside her. There you are, the nurse said, we are waiting for your husband, he’ll be here soon. In an hour we will know the results of the examinations, so you better just rest for a little longer.
As usual when a doctor or a nurse say an hour, it’ll take at least three, and it wasn’t any different this time. When she woke up, John was sitting next to her. He immediately started talking about how shocked he was and that she should have listened, but luckely for Samantha the doctor walked into the room and asked John nicely to shut up.
I’m afraid I’ve got bad news miss Donahue, we overlooked the scan, and it’s completely infected. You must have been suffering from a terrible headache. We gave you antibiotics, but if that doesn’t work we have to be safe that it won’t effect your brain. In that case we will have to remove the eyeball. So let’s hope the medicin will do their job.

z4U-daniil-kuzelev-327645.jpg
Photo taken from Unsplash made by Daniil Kuzelev

To be continued in part 2 tomorrow

If you like it, please upvote.
Know a title? Put it in a reply and maybe you will receive $0.100 on coming Sunday...

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP).

This article was created by a MAP Member.

You can request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project too.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

MAP was Created to Encourage Quality Content Creators.

Thank you, The story can use a little push. Already part two, three more to come in the course of the week ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67