You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Airport Experience From Hell

in #story6 years ago

Hi Des. Gotta love airports :) I just want to let you know it is always best practice on Steem to clearly identify when a post is a repost - just note it at the end of the post with a link (e.g. "Reposted from my personal website" or however you want to phrase it, with a link to the original online source.

There are two main reasons for this. #1 is so that people don't accuse you of plagiarizing your own material :) I have checked out your introduceyourself post, you are clearly who you say you are and this is your own original material. #2 is that many users here on Steem like to reward content that is original to Steem, meaning not posted elsewhere first. It is common courtesy to let people know when you are reposting for this reason as well.

I look forward to seeing some original-to-Steem content from you in my feed! Following :)

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Hey Carl!

Thank you so much for your advice! I want to be able to contribute genuinely on this platform and I appreciate you letting me know! I'm looking forward to seeing your content as well. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52