My First Year at University (preview)

in #story7 years ago

So this past year in Fall of 2016, was my first year at university. Ever since after high school, I have always been more quiet than before, probably because living at home didn't give me the option to truly do what I wanted to do. My plan was to be more outgoing, make more friends, talk to a lot of girls, and party. What I quickly realized about my university was that it was not known for being a party school, and the student body was about 50% Asian. Upon starting I didn't know anyone, and the first person I met there of course, was my flatmate. He turned out to be a pretty cool guy, besides the fact that he didn't drive meaning that the burden of driving places would always be on me. When we first met, we just asked each other straight forward questions such as "what's your major? how old are you?" and eventually he asked "want to go get some beer?" I immediately responded "yes" in an almost an automatic monotone.

------still trying to figure out what I should post about, check out my other posts and let me know if I should keep beating around the bush or if I should continue with one of these true stories.
Thanks, Steemit-ers walkway.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51