Being uncle

in #story7 years ago

Greetings.

Nephews are the children you have not had ...
I would like to tell you something, something that I usually do not tell my family but I know everyone knows.
CE8CB92E-1D29-42B5-A9A3-49A0285D5DCF-2260-000003CD4BB00EC4.jpeg
I am a young boy (30 years old) and I do not have children yet (I hope to have them at some point) but I have had the happiness of having two nephews, one 21 and one 5 years old.
I have been present in their first years of life, I have seen how they have grown and how I have influenced their way of being, and more than an uncle I have been a great friend that you can trust.

They have heard the same style of music that I listen to, they like the same movies and series, the same games. Same style of clothes. Etc etc. etc. Even the same style of hair. I have always tried to give them the best of me.

Sometimes I feel like a father to them, someone who can ask for advice or help, someone who can scold them, but not so much that they hate me xD.

I'm really proud to be an example to follow for them.
Sometimes I would like to share more with them but the work and university studies have taken away a lot of time. Although we should always look for time for everything, but if it is spend with your family. Because those memories are worth it.

I hope that the day I have children, my nephews will set an example for them.

Thank you.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

I will definitely say Amen to that! Well said!

thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56