You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attack At Del Mar Dog Beach [Journal]

in #story7 years ago

Poor baby. :(

I've had my share of those types of attacks as well as the owner of the attacking dog lecturing me about my dog not being friendly/willing to put up with his dog "playing" AKA attacking my dog. I try to stay away from off-leash dog parks and beaches now because it's too stressful since I have 3 to look after.

I've also been in the other scenario where my dog was on a leash in a regular park and was minding his own business when an attacking dog ran up to him without a leash. In that scenario, I also got lectured by those people saying that my dog was aggressive and that I was harassing her because I responded to her in an annoyed way. She was literally going to call the police on me because I told her to put her dog on a leash and be responsible. Basically, her dog should be allowed to do whatever it wants and that it's okay for her to ignore leash laws in a regular park.

Can't win with these people.

My solution is to go live in a cave. :D

Or away from LA at least...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44