You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause: Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You - Chapter Four

in #story7 years ago

You are an exceptional individual, who has grown with life's trials and tribulations. Each step along life's path has made you stronger, wiser and braver. Despite a step backwards you always seem to have taken two forward. You have come a long way to becoming who you are today. Your Chapter 4 - Conquering Fear was poignant for me. Fear has always stunted people from trying, doing and becoming. I'm glad you covered this very important area in your book. We all need to face our fears and not let it do its destructive best to make us feel like failures or question and/or doubt ourselves. Congratulations on a beautiful book. Wishing you all the best tomorrow. Just like your beautiful Success poem: "Each time you fall, you must rise again to your feet, because with persistence, you will win and this success is so sweet." Thank-you for your gift to us! ......Cabbagepatch

Sort:  

Thank you for the incredibly humbling words. Much of my unwillingness to give up comes from the lessons my parents instilled in me when I was young. We never had much money but they both taught me to dream big and to work hard. My mother and father both came from modest blue-collar backgrounds but never discouraged me from wanting to pursue writing, even for the couple of decades that I barely made a dime at it. I was lucky to be born in life as the child of those two. I owe them a lot and am having great fun spoiling them now. : ) Again, I really appreciate your words.

Your parents are truly a blessing to you in that they taught you the most valuable lessons of working hard, never giving up and dreaming big. I also have been blessed with two hard working parents who gave me love, encouragement and faith and who also believed in hard work and helping others without expectations. I guess we are both lucky because I feel we both have been given a wealth of knowledge to share with others and the generosity of giving and sharing it. You should be very proud of yourself and your family, because I truly feel that you went through what you did so that you can help others. How can one relate unless they to have experienced the challenges, hurts, pains others go through? Each challenge is a lesson learned and a growth in wisdom and knowledge. Your are exceptional and a blessing!.....Cabbagepatch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23