What's going on in his mind, my toddler?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I start reading stories to Kiaan since he was 8 months old. He always listens and follows attentively. He doesn't utter a single word. At nine months, he has decided to listen to "Goodnight moon" every night before going to sleep. I don't know whether he understands or not, he doesn't respond, but before arriving to the page where the old woman says "shhhhhhh", he says "shhhhh".

That's our reading a book story as from his eight months to his 15 months old.

Now, my toddler, Kiaan, he has started to choose different books from the bookshelf, each night a different story. He has also given names to the books, like "I love you through and through" becomes "giggles", "Going West" -The Ingalls Family becomes Paa and Maa.

In the book Paa and Maa, when he sees the big lazy bear eating berries, he tries to touch and pick some berries too.

When I read "Going West" In this story, Laura Ingalls and her Family, he hugged me and kissed me with so much love... He waved good bye to Laura Ingalls and her Family.

Sort:  

So sweet! My son loves books too! I often write about his adventures. Much love, @sweetpea

I read many books for him, before his naps, he is infact curious, but he is not uttering too many words yet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44