You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessional: How Do I Come Back Into Your Life After All This Time Like I Never Left?

in #story7 years ago

When you part ways with someone you love or care for on good terms, someone you may see everyday, but really just took for granted of them being around, then I would say , “ Absence makes the heart stronger” because you begin to miss them and the time you spent together.
You would begin to think of them more often, and may even contact each other to give that little bit of yearning, and satisfaction of just to hear their voice.
This makes the relationship stronger.
On the other hand a heart-break with some one you really did not want to lose, would be neither, time heals all, being away won’t make your love for them any stronger, just miss what you had, out of site out of mind won’t apply because you will always remember them, you will find someone that will treat you with the love you search for and Vice versa.

Sort:  

Wow @buster544 thank you for the thought out response! I love it! I like that you've separated it into circumstance, nice play and interesting curve ball to consider. This is a question I am going back and forth on in my own philosophical search for answers to life ;) So I appreciate your point of view, thank you for sharing it with us <3 I agree with you though, I don't think it does have to be black and white does it?... Now I am going to ponder this further ;)

It’s never black or white, there’s always variables in life, and it’s just a matter of taking one step at a time. Live a long happy , prosperous life and remember, finding happiness in life is not a destination but a journey.😀
I offer you what is known as the serenity prayer:
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

Oh yes, that is something else my mother used to say stop being so black and white like your wardrobe! ;)

Thank you for that. I have heard it many times in life but you're right, perfectly applicable right here and now. I love it! Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69