You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandfather died, and I'm happy - SHORT STORY

in #story6 years ago

First of all, your writing is beautiful.

Secondly, this is so crazy, but my husband and I were just talking about somethinig maybe similar to what your grandfather was saying?

I don't remember how we ended up here in our convo, but we were saying how all of us are actually in a simulation of life. So sometime in the past, even before dinosaurs, humanity was actually able to achieve the level of technology advance that preserved one's consciousness.

All of us lived to see this technology and when our bodies died (Earth may have been destroyed), our consciousness was preserved. Each of us is connected to a computer that runs random simulations of life in the context of human history. All of us go through simulations over and over again, generation after generation, and get to rebuild the history of humanity. I think we had already invented blockchain technology and whatnot that came after.

Now all of our consciousness probably fits in a SD card by this point and we are probably in a drone floating around in space somewhere.

So when a person dies, the program resets and starts the loop of life all over again, as a completely different person. This is how I interpreted what your grandfather was saying about being born again. My husband and I were talking about how our past lives must've been a mix of male and female, and all kinds of ethnicities.

This conversation brought much joy to us actually. It may sound pretty crazy and conspiracy theory-like, and also with many, many holes.

Think about it though. If we are in fact in a simulation, then all we need to do is enjoy this life we are given. Just make the best of it. There is no point in hating each other based on skin color or religion, judging people based on wealth or job title, or shaming others for being different. There is no reason to be miserable. It gave me a sense of freedom and peace. I don't need to try to fit in, or be someone I am not.

Am I crazy for thinking like this? I don’t know, but that’s who I am and it's fun:)

Sort:  

This is an interesting view on reincarnation, from your husband and you, it is worth considering, as well as any other theory. I like it when people talk about those things and wonder, of course, it will give you a certain sense of freedom and peace because it is liberating. Thank you for reading and thank you for your lovely comment. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50