The adventure of burlarj in the evil forest--intro of my parents

in #story6 years ago (edited)

source

My name is burlarj, I am 75 years old and one of the greatest hunters in the olden days, knowing that time is no longer on my side, I don't want my story to die with me, the reason why I decided to share it before it is too late....

Long ago, I was given birth to, as at that time when monsters relate with humans, my father was a hunter and also a warrior, he has more than enough charm to destroy a whole village, he has different dieties and it is monsters that safeguard his room whenever he is on his hunting trips in the forest, so nobody dare enter his room, it was an abomination, As powerful as he was, he will always meet my mother at the front, the powers of my mother surpasses his own in ten folds, because my mother was the leader of all the witches, he who knows her never confront her...my father gave birth to nine children and I was the first born, he also had four wives, my mother was the first, she gave birth to four children, the second wife gave birth to three children, the third wife gave birth to two children while the fourth had no child...

One day, my mother had a quarrel with one of the wives, the case was reported to my father and he blamed my mother, she wasn't happy about the matter that she decided to take revenge, she killed all the three wives and eight children within a year, it remain just me and her with my father ..

  My people,  if you don't have a wife yet,  please think deeply before you do,  trully,  it is necessary for your wife to be beautiful so that you won't get tired of her so quickly but that is not the most important, your wife must be wise too and the most important is her attitude,  she must not be evil,  don't forget she will be the one to cook and serve your meals,  and most of your secret will be known to her,  God made them so close to us to the extent that there are many ways they can use to destroy us if they wish... My father really suffered from my mother's hand,  if I start telling you all, you will be scared... 

One day, my father went to hunt in the forest, he became tired and he decided to rest under a tree, not long after he sat down that he looked at his front and saw smoke erupting from an opening on the ground, the smoke covered everywhere that my father couldn't run away, the smoke later gathered and turn to a man with cutlass in his hand walking towards my father, he was so scared and he started running but the man called him to stop that he was sent from heaven to come and kill him and there is no where he can hide, he must to die, my father became more scared but as a warrior, he summoned courage and said'i know you are not of this world and I know the matchet with you carry no good message but to do me evil but before you kill me, Plz tell me my offence" the man replied ' don't you know you have offended your creator, you put eleven people to death when their time is not yet up"

What he said surprised my father because even though he is powerful, he has never hurt a human and he replied the man that if that is his offence then the man must be mistaken as he is not the person he is here to kill as I am never envious of anyone nor have I ever shoot a living being.. The man replied " trully, you didn't kill anyone with your hands, but you opened your eyes and married a witch because of her mere beauty, do you think what you did was right? The blood of your wives and children are on your hands, still you are still able to talk, it is a must I kill you today.....

That was when my father remember the kind of wife she married and he replied the man saying he admitted his offence now, he has tried to stop his wife but she is more powerful, when the man had this, he forgave him but he told him when he get home, he must to kill my mother...

When the man left, my father carried his gun and left for home, on his way, it was getting dark, then he heard a footstep and hide, soon he saw an antelope appeared, he shoot the antelope and it cried out with a human voice,

images-3.jpg

source

my father slept in the cave near there and the following morning, he went to the spot where the antelop was supposed to be, but he saw nothing but blood, he traced the blood and it led to our village, on getting inside the village, the blood trace dissapeared, But as he almost got to the house, he saw the trace of the blood again and it led to my mother's room, when me and my father opened the door to her room, I almost fainted, from head to shoulder was human but from shoulder to leg was of an antelope and blood covered her, when my father touch her she was already dead...

That was how my mother died and it was just two month after my father also died, and that was how the story of my parent ended.. It remain mine which I will start soon.....

**if there is anything the story lacks, kindly drop your comment and if you enjoy it, I will like to know your view about it...

GOD BLESS

Sort:  

Nice but scary story

Thanks for reading, but something scarier is still coming... Just started, this is just a tip of an iceberg

Lol. I sure await it

It is out, check my blog

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice folklore

Thanks for reading dear

This is nice and scary
Cant wait for the scarier part

Thanks for reading, I am cooking it up, it will soon be served

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48