I made it onto Kiplinger!

in #story7 years ago

As a professional financial writer and analyst, I survive and thrive on web traffic. Nothing spells doom quicker than producing content that no one cares about. In my early goings at InvestorPlace, it was difficult to gain traction. I had boundless abilities to put up story after story, but the internet is an extremely competitive arena -- too often, we're inundated with junk or fake news. That makes finding truly worthwhile content almost impossible without a dedicated SEO marketing team.

Fortunately, the folks at InvestorPlace know what they're doing. In my two years there, I have jumped from being a "proprietary" commodity to one that is featured and republished on multiple networks. My proudest achievement was finally getting onto to Kiplinger, one of the most renowned names in the financial and investment sector.

Here's my piece, "3 Retirement Funds That Can Boost Your Portfolio," on Kiplinger -- http://www.kiplinger.com/article/investing/T041-C000-S015-3-retirement-funds-that-can-boost-your-portfolio.html

Also, this is the original post on InvestorPlace -- http://investorplace.com/2016/08/3-retirement-funds-boost-portfolio/#.WQaNDty1uM8

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @bullishmoney a very interesting story, I want to welcome you to our beloved platform, that you have many success !!!
I hope you feel comfortable, here you will find very good professionals, you will make friends and for fun you will make money.
Thank you for this post

Thank you for welcoming me to the Steem community! It's an incredible vibe here, and I'm looking forward to contributing more! :)

Congratulations! That's a big step.

Thanks for the kind words! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48