MIND

in #story5 years ago

MIND
Episode 1

Door opens as Olamide( a born again Christian and a young talented Customer relations officer at BIDAS Nig Ltd) weakly unlocked...... after a very long day at work, definitely no 1 has to tell how tired she was, it was written all over her face.....she went straight to the couch,yawned and went off in thought ......

〰〰
(her phone ringing tone disrupted her.....phone keeps ringing......she reluctantly wanted to pick up before the call ended...she realized itz already 9pm....News time, she wouldn't miss it for anything....)
Olamide : OMG! It's already 9pm
(she switched on TV to her favorite channel......she went straight to her dining room,opened the fridge to pick up milk and cornflakes, as the door closes, she quickly went back to the sitting room, the news' headline shocked her, the cornflakes and milk fell on the floor as she almost slumped)
Olamide: No! No!! This can't be true, this isn't happening now, this can't happen to me.....
(she stood still in front of the television as the Newcaster continues reading the news)
Newscaster: There is a great commotion in the country as people disappeared, this is weird, wives are looking for their husbands, husbands looking for their wives, parents looking for their children and the likes, the police are already trying their best to get to the root of the issue while some religion leaders said it could be RAPTURE as been written in the Holy Book.....)
Olamide:Noooooooo!!!!!!! It's not possible (she changed stations, they were all saying the same thing)
Jesus! Where is my phone (she picks up her phone) oh my! 34missed calls.... (she checked the names of those that called)
You see, it's can't be true, I missed PastorOlu calls, Pastor Segun can't miss it, ahh, Sis Seun too, Bro Amos, Mummy too.... All these ones can't miss rapture, it's not possible (she begins to call....)
Lemme call sister Seun(she keeps dailing her number till she picked up) eh eh Sister Seun, I knew the news is not true, you can't miss it (all she could hear was the sound of her cry) Sister Seun, why are you not saying anything? why are you crying? tell me it's nooooo-o---oottt truuu---uue
Seun:Its truuuuuue sister, we missed it, I tot u didn't miss it when u didn't pick up at first, how did this happened to us?
Olamide:I can't believe you missed it, this isn't true see, since the day u gave you life to Christ, you ve been very devoted.... How, what happened?
Seun: I compromised my faith, I did to secure my job, I slept with my boss..... I did that yesterday, I never got the chance to ask for forgiveness, I never knew rapture would be anytime soon, I tot it won't happen in 20years time sef.... OMG! But Sis Ola, how did you miss it, you used to be my role model, your way of life led me to Christ, what happened?
Olamide: oh Jesus! (she hanged up, she called her mum)
Mum: Olamide my daughter,u missed it too?Am doomed, I missed eternal life....just because,juuusst bee-eecause I couldn't forgive your father, it was last week your father confessed to me that he had a son outside our marriage, he asked for my forgiveness but I couldn't forgive him......hmm, now, your father didn't miss rapture, I did(crying profusely)......buuuu-ut but Olumide how come??
Olamide:Mummmmmmy (she hanged up, she was roaming up and down the room. she called Pastor) Hello Pastor, you missss-sss-ed it too??
Pastor Olu: Sister Olumide you missed it too? Oluwaa ohhh, why are the mighty falling??? Hmm.......(short silence)I missed rapture because I didn't say the truth, I couldn't reveal the truth
Olamide: truth?? What truth??
Pastor Olu: Yes! Truth!! I got scared of what people might say about me, I wanted to protect my reputation, I deposited some of the donations meant for church to my account some years back, it was a huge amount of money, my secretary knew about it, she threatened to report me if I didn't sleep with her, that Jezebel...... I did, I slept with her in order to cover up my sin.... From fraud to adultery..... Oh my God!!!!!! Am in a hot soup, am ruined.....
Olamide: Pastor I can't believe this.... Oh God!
Pastor Olu: Sister Olamide how did you miss it? you are one of the moralists, spirit filled person I ever met and proud of, how come?
Olamide: Go-o-odd(she hanged up while pastor keeps saying hello......) No, I still can't believe this, I can't miss rapture, everybody must be joking, Yes! Lemme call Bro Amos, he can never miss it (she began to dial his no.....)you see, it's ringing, (Bro Amos picked up) I know it's never rapture, hello, you see, I knew it's not rapture, you of all people can't miss rapture, we believe you are spiritual than our pastor sef
Bro Amos: Sister Ola, it's true, we ve just missed rapture..... I will tell u what happened bf u asked, there is this colleague at work that I hated so much, I believed I was supposed to be in his shoe, I used to give him all the idea he used in executing his work, I was never given opportunity to prove myself because they all believe he is an expert, seeing him taking all the glory with lots of benefits from our boss hurts alot, I got jealous, I envied him which made me to dislike him, I decided to go for what is meant to be mine, I began to give him wrong ideas, ideas he never checked because he trusted me so much, our boss began to dislike his work that made him to eventually switched to me......it caused my colleague alot, he got depressed,lost himself, lost the job because boss frustrated his life for the loss he has caused the company...... I tot I m fulfilled, ahhhhh! I allowed jealousy, hatred to deprive me of eternal life! I preached about rapture and I just missed it. Hmmmm. .....Mogbe!! Eveeeen.... Even Bro Sola and Sis Ayo just called me, they missed it too, they were tempted into fornication, they couldn't overcome while their wedding is just in a month time.....
Olamide: Oh God!
Bro Amos: Satan really got us, we used to be God armies that cannot be defeated......we missed it...... What happened to you Sis Ola......
Olamide: Bro Amos, Its my mind! My mind!!!! Oh God!
Bros Amos: Your mind?
Olamide: Yes my mind.
Bro Amos: How??

To be continued

How do think Olamide's mind made her to miss rapture?

WATCH OUT FOR EPISODE 2
4.-Edingurgh-SIM-412284-1680x1050.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @bukiz! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @bukiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65