You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 66 - Scotia Software and S/S-Pascal

in #story7 years ago

Beech St. Is such a nice area. I’ve always loved the south end. The houses have the old town appeal. Were you close to Quinpool or Jubilee? I did a lot of exterior painting in that area when I was going through university. This has been so much fun following your story. I’m so glad I found your blog.

Sort:  

Were you close to Quinpool or Jubilee?

The house was 100 m from Quinpool.

I lived in Herring Cove but I spent A lot of time around the Quinpool area and driving through the south end in my way to Dalhousie and St. Mary’s. there used to be a little candy store on Quinpool that was very close to Beech St. I remember it so well because it was covered in pebble stone and you could see rows of candy through the window. My mom only took me in a few times but I remember it being glorious each and every time and I begged her every time we drove down Quinpool to stop there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31