There is Always a Voice You Care About总有声音让你牵挂︱月旦评

in #story6 years ago (edited)

mmexport1521250382035.jpg

In 2001, when my daughter was 6 years old, my life could be said to have fallen into a deep valley. I have always had the dream of going out of the textile enterprise which was struggling to survive through the postgraduate entrance examination. It never occurred to me that I could be reduced from the office to do a four –shift work. It was the end of October, the time for the university that I applied for to hold a tutorial class for the postgraduate qualifying examination. I had no choice but to promise to go to work in the new position when I got back from the tutorial class.

After attending the evening tutoring it was already 9. I sat on the stone bench beside the gate of Shandong University, worried and unhappy - if I could pass the entrance examination, I could leave the work; but if I failed, I really had no way out!

I have never been to a college or even the senior high school, and I taught myself English. It was very difficult for me to take part in the postgraduate examination for English majors. I was almost driven into a corner. Exhausted, I fell asleep while sitting on the stone bench. Suddenly I heard the shouting of "Daddy", I woke up, and looked around, finding it was the little girl playing nearby calling her father.

My wife worked in the branch factory in the city, and our parents couldn't get away from the family work to take care of the baby for us. My wife and I took turns to send and pick up our daughter to and from the nursery. Naturally I had more time to accompany my daughter, especially at night for I worked in an office.

This was the first time I left my daughter to go to Ji'nan for the tutorial class, When I came back, I heard from my wife that when my daughter didn't find me back from the nursery, she cried for a long time in the evening. She kept holding the English book I put on the bed, crying: "Daddy is always reading this book at home…" My daughter held the book I often read at home, as if it was her father with her and it seemed that her father had gone far away, never coming back...

Every time I think of it, I can't stop crying. In a person's life, there are some voices that you always care about, because they have stayed in your heart. Cherish it, because that's your blessing, too.

Brief Biography of @bring— Old Wu, or 老吴 in Chinese: Old Wu, male, born on Dec. 12, 1968, Chinese nationality, is a good man and has been studying English for over 30 years. He teaches himself English, and he does not believe in fate, so he keeps working hard. Humorous and optimistic, he will become your good friend.

mmexport1521250387159.jpg

总有声音让你牵挂︱月旦评

2001年,也就是女儿6岁那年,我的人生可以说跌入了低谷。一直想通过考研走出那家摇摇欲坠的纺织企业的我,不想却被从科室里精简了下来,要去干一个倒四班的工作。时至10月底,正是报考学校举行考研辅导班的日子,走投无路的我只好答应,待参加完辅导回来就到新岗位去上班。

参加完晚上的辅导已是9点多了,忧心忡忡的我坐在山东大学校门口的石凳上,郁郁寡欢——如果能考上研究生,就能离开现在的工作单位;可如果考不上,自己就真的没有退路了!对一个没有上过大学,连高中也没有上过的我来说,英语完全是自学的,去参加英语专业的研究生考试,其难度可想而知。我感到自己几乎陷入了绝境,加之身心疲惫,竟坐在石凳上打起了盹来。迷迷糊糊间,突然听到女儿喊“爸爸”的声音,我猛地一激灵,四处张望,原来是附近玩耍的小女孩在喊她的爸爸。

妻子在市里的分厂工作,两个家里的老人都无法脱开身来给我们照看孩子,女儿一直是我们两个轮流从托儿所里接送、照看。因我的办公室与托儿所很近,再者我上的是长白班,自然是陪女儿的时间多一些,尤其是晚上。

我这一次离家去济南参加辅导,这是第一次离开女儿。回来后,听妻子讲女儿从托儿所回来没有见到我,到了晚上大哭了好久,一直抱着我放在床头的那本英语书:“爸爸在家就看这本书……”女儿抱着我常看的那本书,如同那就是她的爸爸,似乎她的爸爸去了很远的地方,再也回不来了……

每每想到此,我总是止不住眼泪。人的一生中,有一些声音总是让你牵挂,难以忘怀,因为它已驻进了你的内心深处。珍惜吧,因为那也是你的福气。

mmexport1521250399005.jpg

Sort:  

感动!

真实的东西才感人。谢谢贺老师。

你好!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 很开心你能成为cn区的一员。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44