journey to become mechanical engineer

in #story7 years ago

Story of Mechanical engineer 😎

#Motivation#

someone ask me" Who Are You"

(YES , I AM A MECHANICAL ENGINEER)

I’m a heat treated, corrosion resistant, rust-free, oil quenched member with high tensile strength

I resist tension but I fail under pressure.

I know the drill, but I feel bored and sometimes I’m counter-bored and I go overboard.

I have a rough surface finish but inside I have a fine grain structure.

My emotions are genuine but my tools are forged.

I’m warm hearted but cold blooded with a high heat transfer co-efficient but low thermal conductivity

I’ve been die cast, drop forged, injection molded, step turned, press-formed, shot-blasted, arc-welded, gas cut, sheared off and turned on

I’m a high precision, low maintenance, far-fetched, near-future, short-range, long-term solution with infinite fatigue life but zero tolerance

I’m automatic, I’m hydrostatic, I’m thermostatic, I’m enigmatic and sometimes I am just plain erratic

I’m a glassy eyed, wooden expressioned, plastically deformed specimen with a heart of cast iron and nerves of stainless steel

I find the Young’s Modulus of Old Ham’s couplings

I see local stresses in universal joints

I achieved partial improvement with Total Quality Management and my Control Theory is totally out of control

I’m overworked, overloaded, over-schedule, over-budget but I make inventory savings Just-in-Time

My rejection rates are within acceptable limits and my endoskeleton is exothermic

I’m religious about science, I’m scientific about religion.

My productivity involves destructive testing and my assembly lines move in circles and I can give you high horsepower at low rpm with a 100% fuel efficiency

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56