THE WAREWOLVE MATE

in #story6 years ago

The concept of werewolves always intrigued me. The way they lived their lives and protected their own with so much passion, even if it was fiction it made me want it. That much passion. One thing in particular which made my heart swoon was something they called 'mate'

image
encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com

MATE means SOUL MATE. Each wolf had one designed just for them. They spark up fireworks when they find each other. We humans don't have that. And it's saddening. That kind of unconditional commitment and possessiveness over a person, its astounding.

Am proud to say I found my mate though. She is, in simple terms, my perfect being. I feel things a person feels when they're in love, I am in love.

image
pixabay.com

I feel whole at her very presence. I am so fond of her. When we left eachother, I miss her that very second. When we weren't what we were anymore, part of my soul died and most of my sanity went with her. I felt empty, my chest tightens at the very mention of her name. All of the lights in my world dimmed, it was so dark. I'd shed my pride to have her back. I'd suffer my worst fears if she wants me to do so.

image
pixabay.com

One thing I can't stand is seeing her and realizing she wasn't mine. That'll kill me. That did kill me.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @brightseed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41