Sort:  

That's one of the easiest and most profound steps to being happier. My wife and I can't believe the negativity of the network news now that we've been away from TV for a few years. It's easy to see why so many people are depressed when each of their days are bookended with violence, doom, and gloom.

When digital hit Canada, I vowed I would cut my ties to commercial TV and focus on PBS and in Toronto TVO. It has definitely changed us in ways we never imagined. We talk more for open thing. I admit I’ll pick up a newspaper in the cafe next door now and then but just as amazed how I only glance at the front page news as I find my way to the editorial page. But because my life is film, I’m still hooked on Netflix and HBO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47