"My Dog helped me when I really needed it" Here is my personal story....

in #story7 years ago (edited)

doggie.jpg
Though the dog pictured above is not my particular dog, I want to tell you a story that is meaningful to me. It has to do with an experience I had between me and my 11 year old dog, Coco.
First of all, Coco has always been a kind dog and a faithful friend since I had him as a puppy. It seems, however, that he has become even more devoted in his golden years. Wow, the time flies by so quickly.

One day, not too long ago, I was going through a difficult situation that moved me emotionally. Yes, I am a man but I will admit that I have been known to cry before. So on this particular day, I was very moved about something that had happened in my life and to such an extent that I was brought to tears.

Here I was just sitting in the chair in the dining room and not doing so well when to my surprise, Coco enters the room. What happened next really got me even more chocked up because Coco undoubtedly did his very best to help me in that moment.
Usually he's fairly hyped up when he comes into greet me but in this case, he gradually walked up to me and lifted his paw and gently began to nudge me...... in an act of complete consolation. I had never experienced anything like it before and it was in that moment that I knew just how special dogs can truly be!

I'm not going to say that all dogs go to heaven just like all people don't go to heaven. But I don't have any doubt that this dog and others like him will have a special place in heaven one day.

If you enjoyed reading this story, then I encourage you to upvote, resteem, follow and/or comment below.

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

@nulls
This one in the photo is not my particular dog but thank you!

Great story! You can always count on the love and devotion of a dog when people are too busy.

@suziescorner
So true! They're always there for you even when people can sometimes disappoint you!

It is true, dogs have the ability to know when you are sad and are able to brighten up your life every day!

@hiddenid
You are so right! :) Thanks for the comment! I just upvoted ya and followed!

wow! this is great.

@steemitqa
Multumesc foarte mult! Thank you very much and I appreciate your comment! Hope all is well!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45