Left Perplexed II

in #story6 years ago

...the next move

So that’s what happened, baby wasn’t replying and wasn’t checking up. Days went by and it was yet another Wednesday. Whew will baby show up, boo ends up at the usual place orders and sets up a unique experience with the help of the waiters. Time was 6pm when all was set. He took a sip of the champagne, got on his phone to surf. Time was 7pm when he took the second glass refill and sips on baby hadn’t showed up. It’s Wednesday come on we got a routine. 8pm still no show, boo gets worried and looses hope. He calls to the waiters and says: ”you know what, get me my food I’m done waiting” He hurriedly eats and a quarter into 9pm decides to leave the place. Lo and behold baby appears. With a glowing face he smiles but baby frowns. Gets closer the table and drops his door spare keys and says: ”I’m leaving you for good” Boo with a confused face utterance limited tries to talk and says ”...but I love you” Baby turns around and leaves. Boo sits back in his chair and sobs till late night.

...to be continued...

Sort:  

I guess boo had a bad day cause that's apparently the worst thing that can happen to someone who waited for baby this long.

I won’t disagree either

Boo will bounce back! He wpnt be sad for long :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39