You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part One

in #story5 years ago

Very interesting. I am a little sad that I was too young to remember most of this stuff. My real hands on experience with the internals of computers didn't come until much later. We did have a local BBS that we connected to. It was pretty interesting. I remember my first real interaction with email was on a Linux system using the PINE email program.

Sort:  

if you were a BBS Sysop, then you were a god of your own little world. It was both enpowering and exciting, the Pirate varient even more so.

Yeah, I can't even really remember what we did on the BBS. I just remember being connected to it. I remember we had to dial into that first then we could "kind of" get on the Internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54