Don't read, just a piece of notes from me

in #story7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170611_190706.jpg


Some time ago, my friend published his first fiction work entitled "The Combatant". This novel book is able to attract many parties in Aceh, including me.

As a friend, I should appreciate him. The way I can do is to promote his work through writing shaped reviews in mass media and social media, including in steemit. Read: The Undercover: US Photographers Involvement in the Aceh Conflict. I impressed with the ability of my friend.

But the assessment of some of our colleagues is different. They are curious how my reaction after the publication of the novel's masterpiece. This was then delivered to me, which certainly surprised me. "Why do they really want to know how I react? Do they judge my best friend as my rival?"

Hmm, I massage my chest. Then their judgment I ignored. Basically I am very happy to have my friend, has a working this side. Moreover, he is able to write well about fiction background history. This is my favorite. Yes, history. Whatever it is, I definitely appreciate it.

Even so, I wonder why there are some colleagues who think I am competing negatively with my best friend. The allegations are not just from one person. Already some people who think like that. I became confused, though I did not want to expend energy to think about it.

In my spare moments like now, I am only guessing their judgment. Maybe because I was too fond of criticizing the best friend. Then I think, if because it is so strange. Is not it as a friend I must be a mirror for my friend? If I keep silent when my best friend makes a mistake, then what's the use of me.

Honestly until now I'm still confused why they think I competed with the my best friend. Because of that confusion, inevitably, I wrote it in this steemit. Yes, in steemit. For me steemit is a place to pour thoughts, not just as a means of similar mass media.

This is my story, what is your story today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66