You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Samuel: An Illustrated Story

in #story5 years ago

This was a beautiful read. I especially like the way the contrast between the highway and the forest is described ... and great details, like the bed of comics and a squirrel friend. It kept me interested all the way and I wondered how will end ... and the end didn't disappoint me ... it didn't seem forced and was right for this tone and this story. Great post :) that's what I like about Steemit ... after years of Facebooking, the quality and effort ... that is visible enough, not completely buried under a mountain of irritating shallowness, the selfies inflation, and tasteless & aggressive advertising.

Sort:  

Hi @borjan,
I love that comment. Thank you. There was much effort--you're right about that. Doing this is satisfying...But there's always a risk in offering my stuff to the public. So glad that you, and others, found the story affecting. I got to know Samuel pretty well, and really like him:)

I appreciate your stopping by and commenting--have fun with those wonderful cats:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79