The Shot GlasssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

When I was eighteen,I was stationed at my first duty station in the Navy. Patuxent River Naval air station in Maryland.I guess I'd been there about six months, when I decided to go out to a bar whose name I forget now, with a friend who was a short guy who liked to pick fights with people for no reason when he got drunk.The bar was kind of a log cabin kind of structure which had a dock that was pretty big that stuck out over the water and that's where the bar was, the rest of the building was pretty much restaurant.I was out on the porch/bar when this guy Kenny, short little guy from Alabama with a complex! You know one of those guys whose always trying to prove what a badass he is! When he comes up to me I'm just about to drink a shot of Southern comfort and he says to me don't you want to help me show these two guys what an ass whipping looks like? About this time I see a guy that looks like a linebacker, at the very least at a college football level.I weigh all of 155. This guy is looking at me like I just slapped his Mama. So I say, no Kenny, I don't want to show anybody anything, I just got here, this is only my second shot. At this point I can't believe he's already found somebody to get into something with. So this large fellow starts moving towards me quickly like he's going to do something. I down the shot and then with all my might throw this thick bottomed shot glass at his eyeball, Just as hard as I can release it and it strikes him about a foot before he gets to my face. The shot glass strikes his eyeball so hard that it drops him as if he had been darted. I step over him, grab the railing, spin myself towards the entrance to the restaurant. Run through the restaurant, knocking tables and chairs down behind me to keep the other guy from catching up with me. jump into my Buick Skylark custom and fly like a bat out of hell back to NAS PAX river! If it hadn't happened to me, I wouldn't believe it. It was spring of 1982....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52