A Short Story— Mafia

in #story7 years ago (edited)


(Photo cred to Google)

Sighing Mathew shifted nervously in his seat anxious to get this meeting over with, taking a minute to look over the ornately decorated office noticing that there was pictures of a girl on the big oak desk in front of him, and for some reason she looked familiar.Mathew started as the door to the office creaked open revealing a man in his fifties,gray streaking his black hair.
“Hello Detective.”
Said the Mafia Boss.
“Hello Dustin.”
Mathew said inclining his head in greeting
“As much as a pleasure as it is to see you, I must ask why would a good Detective like you ask for a meeting with a man like me?”
Dustin finished taking a seat behind the oak desk.
“Well Dustin I asked for a meeting to see if I could join your mafia.”
Silence. Then,
“I would have to take precautions of course and I would require a test to see if you where truly willing to be loyal to me, but I see no reason why not.”
Mathew nodded,
“What’s the test then?”
Dustin chuckled,
“A brave man I like it. Do you have any family?”
“No my family is dead.”
Mathew said gravely.
“My condolences, do you have a girlfriend then?” Dustin asked.
“Yes I do.”
Mathew said smiling a little.
“Then I want you to kill her.”
Mathews heart dropped into his stomach,
“W-what?”
Mathew asked praying he heard wrong. “Kill your girlfriend and prove your loyalty to me, then you can join my mafia.”
Mathew nodded
“Thank you for seeing me.” He said and as he left the office he realized why he thought the girl in the Mafia Boss’s office had seemed familiar, it was his girlfriend.

@dwells

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37