You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies from Hell, Part 2 (Guy's Waiter Blog, Ch 14)

in #story8 years ago

I started off as a server at a country club. I am now in the over-tipper category. Is it still true that former servers are the worst and best depending? Caught this through the Facebook group btw. Enjoyed it a lot.

Sort:  

Thanks (!) and looks like you're in the "best" side of that coin these days. I live in Roswell NM now so do come in and over tip me anytime you're in the area ;) I'd agree with your best and worst statement - best being many former servers are understanding and forgiving if things go wrong or a server is really busy. And probably not likely to blame or take it out on a waiter if the food is not cooked just right... Worst in the sense of some are over-demanding and extremely critical and picky - "Well I used to wait tables, and this is how it's supposed to be done..." Please, just no.
Thanks for the comment and hope you follow. People occasionally want to debate matters with me here so it's good to have back up chiming in when I can get it!
Best, Guy

I did and if your interested in inner-city teaching take a look at my page. I am a fellow smartass which is why I liked your entries so much. As I said on your FB entry, I kind of went down the rabbit hole on your page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79