You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writer: How to Self-Edit Your Story

in #story6 years ago

This is exactly what I was looking for. I just wrote my first fiction story. Itbwas a small one to begin with. Needed genuine feedback on my writing skills. You seem to have mastered the skill by now. Could I request you for a review of my writing ? I know there is a lot of scope but a one to one feedback will help please.

Sort:  

@blog-beginner

The editing phase does wonders for any form of writing, even with blogs, etc. I use the same formula in this article. When I first started writing their wasn't much information on the editing process, and it's still hard to find quality information. It wasn't until I talked with an editor did I realize I was doing it all wrong, all editing should begin with the overall picture, because readers can forgive small grammer errors, but a reader wont forgive if the story has plot holes.

I would be happy to review your writing, I only ask that any feedback not to take personal. It's esay to get feelings hurt when you work hard on something and someone comes along and points errors, I know from experience. My first couple of stories I got feedback on I was devistated and thought they just don't understand, and then I let the stories set for a year or so and reread the stories and they were so bad I couldn't finish reading my own stories. I learned that feedback is a learning tool to correct mistakes. In most cases writers often make the same errors over and over and feedback is a good way to discover and correct those mistakes.

But yes, let me know what you want me to review and I'll give you my feedback.

Thank You

My first fiction story I have written. Its already published on steemit though. Most of the reviewers provide feedback on unpublished articles. I would appreciate your feedback.
Do let me know if you can't find the story and I'll share it with you. It might be hidden in all resteems.
I will take feedback positively. No offense will be taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64