You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was I dying or was it all in my head? (Part II)

in #story7 years ago

Fasting can be good for your immune system and body in general. Though by no means is it a cure all. Maybe check your water's purity and make sure you aren't getting any toxins in it like fluoride or various heavy metals. Also you might want to try and eat as much organic food as you can. Avoid conventionally grown food so you can avoid pesticides and GMOs. You want to avoid those nasty endrocrin disruptors.

Sort:  

Yes and it seems it was my endocrine system that was "out of whack", so good thoughts. I was thinking of trying one again at some point here using only bottled water, what are your thoughts?

Bottled water is just tap water in more expensive packaging. Avoid Nestle, they are evil. I'd get a good water filter or try to find a place with a well. Better yet move to a town that didn't have fluoradated water. Look into some herbal or homeopathic detoxs (personally I opt for herbal but everyone has their preferences and i hear homeopathic are gentler). I'd suggest getting a liver clense specifically as it has a lot to do with hormones and is responsible for cleaning toxins out of your system. Dandelion root can be made into a good liver clense. :-) Learn your herbs dude.

Haha the moving part isn't really an option at the moment, but the other stuff might be feasible. I will get to some reading. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45