Abule:The chance

in #story7 years ago (edited)

It was a hot steamy afternoon,the equatorial Sun was high up in the sky.The heat was unbearable, sweat dripping all over my face as I had tried in vain to keep it at bay with my hankie. The white handkerchief had taken on a new appearance,it was drenched in my sweat. I felt like throwing the hankie away, its of no use to me I thought to myself then i had an idea to use it to draft some air to my body before I explode.It did draft some air but it was hot air, it was an excercise in futility.

My armpits were no better, I had no money for a roll on or body spray. I had shaved them a couple of days earlier, I guess that helped a bit but not withstanding I was perceiving a certain odour emanating from my armpits. This can't be happening I said quietly to myself.

Abebi was the most beautiful girl in our village.She is neither tall nor short, neither fat nor slim, she has just about the right amount of flesh needed in all areas.She had a well rounded breast to go with her conspicous gluteal region. 

My elder brother once told me women usually have one of the two but Abebi has both.She has a smooth bronzed skin,an oblong face that was beautifully shaped by her maker. She has thick eyebrows with hazel nut eyes.Her nose was not pointed neither was it flat but it fits it environment perfectly. She has full lips typical of the African woman,luckily for her she was not wearing any make up but in that searing heat she was still a beauty to behold.

She murmured to herself, I could see she was not comfortable, probably cursing her luck why she had to be born in the Equator. She is certainly not in the mood to engage in any frivolities,she must have been wondering why the bus had not arrived.

I had been looking for an opportunity to speak to Abebi  to no avail, this was my only chance to have a word with her but the timing and atmosphere was certainly not favourable. I was lost in thought for a while then I decided to give it a shot. I moved closer to her, she noticed my presence with a scowl all over her face but I was not the one to back down. I mumbled my rehearsed line about my love for her.

A loud noise on my cheek and temporal region followed by black out. 



Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Splitting your paragraphs up into shorter ones make it more pleasant to the eye of the reader, also make sure your 'i' is capitalized "I"

Thanks a lot. Will definitely work on it.I've updated it, thanks once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43