Weekend getaway

in #story6 years ago

It's Friday and for most people, it's always an exciting day because it's time to break free from all the stress of the week... 😀😀💃💃💃...

However, for me it wasn't just one of those days... I woke up very sure I wasn't going to leave the house because I just needed the break but then I recalled I had fixed an appointment with my hairstylist for a hair-do and it would be rude to cancel..🤷

So, I got up, straightway to the bathroom , took a quick bath, dressed up and off I went. Arrived my stylist's shop few mins after 8 in the morning... And if u are wondering why that early, she has got lots of clients so this is where the phrase..

the early bird catches the worm applies 😀🙋

IMG_20180425_092458.jpg
[before the work started 💆]

Nevertheless, in less than 2hrs, my stylist had performed her remarkable hair recipe on my hair and I was set to leave 😀

IMG_20180425_122743.jpg
[my hair all relaxed n curled up💆😱]

My next stop was to take some snacks with a friend to cool my head having sat in the dryer for 30mins and it was damn hot 🙆🙅

IMG_20180425_154229.jpg
[ice creammmmmm with cakkeeeee... My friend and i]

Finally, feeling good n refreshed, I made my journey back home not before stopping by to check up on my mum.. She was having her hair done too... 😄😄

IMG_20180425_173457.jpg
[mum n i all glamed up in different hair-do 💆💃]

So even though the day was stressful,it was quite eventful.. I had fun..

Do have a goodnight rest... It's bye from Nigeria🙋👏

Sort:  

Congratulations @biljed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83