The Apparition (An Original Story/Poem) by: BiiBii

in #story6 years ago (edited)
Image Source

"My life began when I met you"

She whispered these words in my ear.

I looked at her and knew it was true,

But she ran away when I tried to come near.


"What's wrong?," I called out

As I tried to follow her trail,

She stopped, her eyes were filled with doubt

And soon her tears fell down like hail.


I slowly drew closer,

Afraid that she might run again

From inches away, I wanted to console her

So I could somehow ease her pain.


But I didn't know what's going on,

Until my skin started to fade like dust...

And everything around me started to look like an illusion --

The sky had changed to rust


"You're not supposed to be here",

Her eyes spoke of goodbyes and tragedy.

Her voice sounded like a song despite her tears,

A background music to soothe my agony


"I don't understand",

I could feel my soul drifting away...

She gave me the saddest smile and reached out a hand --

But I stood there motionless with nothing to say


"I will love you, always. But you have to go now"

It breaks me to see her like this.

"I know we will meet again somehow,

When I come to join you in a better place.


Reality dawned on me,

And there's nothing I could do.

I watched her cry, she watched my misery

I hope she knew that I love her too.



Konnichiwa! I hope you liked this one. :D

Please upvote, follow, and resteem!

どうもありがとう


Sort:  

If you know how to edit:

The sky has changed to rust

the word 'has' should be 'had' since all your poem is in the past tense.

Other than that tiny mistake, I must say I liked it.

I also like that you did not try to explain it, sometimes writers do and they should not, leave it to the imagination of the reader.

I hope my comment has encouraged you, as I intended. (I've done a follow so that I get to read your next ones)

aye! Thank you for helping me out with my mistake. :D I'm glad you liked it.

Followed back!

Your picture got my attention. And I like yr first wording, which make me wanna read the whole poem. "My life began when I met you". :) Keep it up!

Thanks buddy! Means a lot. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97