At The Bus Stop

in #story6 years ago

I got on the bus. I headed to the back and took the empty seat next to the window. I loved seating there because I could watch everybody outside the bus and those who were getting on. I had just come from work, my hands and clothes were stained with printing ink.

"Excuse me."

I turned to look at this beautiful girl seated on the other end of the seat. I had not even seen her get on the bus.

"Could you help me with 20 Shillings?" She asked. "I don't have enough money for the busfare"

I don't remember if she actually said the part about the fare. I just remember wondering how she could get on the bus without enough money. I reached into my pocket and took out a 20 shilling coin and handed it over to her.

Then I gave her a smile and went back to looking out the window.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27