You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Costco Chaos : Search for Gold with the Goldmatters

in #story6 years ago

That KerryGold Irish Butter is no joke. Like, it's so ridiculously delicious. I have never thought about how often gold is used in advertising and product placement...crazy!!

Ya know, it's really weird, but I had this super strange obsession with the gold rush in grade school. Like, when we started studying about it, I couldn't read enough about it...it was so interesting to me. People up and leaving everything on the very off-chance of striking gold. I find it equally as interesting now that people do the same thing, in the same place, but now it's called Hollywood.

#SometimesICanBeRandom #SorryNotSorry

Sort:  

IM IN!!! Let’s go @bethwheatcraft! You and me!!

The amount of times I have daydreamed about actually going to Hollywood to act is...too embarrassingly high for me to talk about hahaha. It's just dat Goldrush doe, the prospect of maybe being successful, or striking it rich!

(Although historically FAR more people found riches in North Carolina, 50 years earlier than the CA Gold Rush, though rarely mentioned. The first gold rush happened there after a 17 pound nugget was found, and actually, for decades after that, all US minted gold coins were produced using North Carolinan gold)

I am a fountain of useless knowledge.

you are a better singer than most of the famous people I am aware of. I bet you would be a better actor too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67