Background with a good message

in #story8 years ago (edited)

If you had asked 17 year old me where I would be in five years, my answer would probably have been "in business and accounting classes at a university." Never would I have believed you if you told me I was going to have just moved into my first apartment, drive a newer car, or being offered a great job. Life has weird ways of saying that you're going down the wrong path, and that's just what it did to me. I was on the fast track to a career in financial advisory and making millions, but I was also on the fast track to destroying relationships and hurting people I cared about. Now don't get me wrong, life still has it's Downs. There are bills that I struggle with and I can barely keep gas in my car, but I'm here. I'm surviving. I never have to worry about whether I'm going to have a place to crash tonight, and you'll never hear me complain about the apartment I live in, but there's so much more that I can be experiencing.

I would have liked to persue a career in business or accounting or a plethora of other things, but I'm not, and I can't. I am pursuing a career in whatever makes me the most money for the least amount of work. Sounds great, right? Wrong. The life I live is not for the faint of heart:I'm constantly struggling with depression and anxiety, and I can never think of a single thing I'm good at, but here I am writing a blog. It seems gloomy, but it's not all bad, I guess. At least I still have those friends that I was beginning to push away. At least I still have my parents to ask advice from, and at least I'm not starving or diseased.

Now, it may seem like this is a pity party for me, but I have a point. No matter where life takes you, enjoy the ride. You are the teller of your won story. Take things people say with a grain of salt, and for the love of everything good in this world, don't think for one second that you have to do something for other people. Do you, be you, and enjoy your life. You only get this one opportunity to live. Don't miss it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31