The crossing begins! (VOL-3)

in #story7 years ago

Looking for a way to reach my destination... I set a course and I made new flight plans waiting to arrive in a safe way.

I started along with my parents to visit some other airports and to investigate how I could finish my long-awaited flight hours. inquiring, I found the information of a school that had the cheapest flight hours, Which was supposed to be located at the Mariscal Sucre Air Base, Maracay, Venezuela. Once inside the airbase, I had some time asking how to get there, But nobody had information about it. I asked and I asked until a military man gave me the instructions about how to get to a pilots school, but he also told me that he did not know if it was the same one that I was looking for. My parents and I followed the instructions of the military, until we arrived at a small square that had at the entrance a small flight simulator and a fantastic garden with mango trees around. My first impression was the best I could have, compared to the other schools I had visited... this one looked like one! We got out of the car and we walked to ask, in that moment a woman in a dress whose identified with the institution, told my mother: "Woman, what are you doing here!" At the moment my mother was surprised but continued the conversation without knowing who this person was. As we approached, she realized that this woman was an old friend of when she was 16... ("What a coincidence") They greeted each other and continued talking for a while. In that, my mother asked her about the school that we were looking for and she told her that school was no longer inside the base, that they had moved, She also told us that where we were was the CIAC (Civil Aeronautical Instruction Center May. (Av) Miguel Rodríguez), a school belonging to the state. After that,she offered us to pass and she gave us the information about the courses, I was totally amazed at how cheap that were it (It was like going in search of a bronze mine and finding gold). The cost difference in relation to the other schools was really significant. After seeing my flight plans in full swing of delirium, now I only visualized the cusp of my career and the resounding success!


Here the entrance of the school, on the right side was the simulator, but they took it away because they will put a plane

My mother's friend noticed my emotion and not to remove the joy of the moment, if not to see the whole context, she said: "Do not think you everything is so easy, remember that everything has a cost and requires an effort, Here it doesn't happen in the same way as in the other schools, where you pay and you already have the quota insured. In this school you have to earn your quota, presenting a series of tests, The first one that you must realize is of knowledge, if you pass it, You do the second that is a psychotechnical test, third a psychological interview And finally some medical tests where they will tell you if you can fly ". In his last words he also told me to keep an eye on the opening of the inscriptions. At the end of it all we were quite grateful for all the information we had been given.

Leaving the school I had an encounter with my old friend and companion Carlos, He was dressed as a pilot student (he was studying there). We talked a lot about different things, We talked a lot about different things, In which also I took advantage to I ask him what the school looked like, And the only thing I heard about him were good things. He also told me to study hard for Recruitment exams as they were not so easy.



This was the baptism of Carlos Goyo in the presence of the President of INAC (National Civil Aeronautics Institute)

Three months passed in which I was studying on my own and at the same time aware of what they published on the school blog. At that time, there was just one week where I do not know why, I was not enthusiastic to check if they had published the registration date and my mother in an incredible and miraculous way that same week was when more pressured me to I called the school, but every time she reminded me, I acted with a bit of stubbornness (Like a teenager) And I would respond to her that I had already checked it but it was a lie, Until the day Thursday of that week she alone found out by internet and finding the blog of the school, Until the day Thursday of that week when she found out by Internet and finding the blog of the school, realized that they had put the new date of inscription, which was for the following week. You can imagine my face when she told me...

The same Thursday after I got home from work she showed me what she had seen and told me to go us the next day in the morning. I continued with my stubbornness and without appreciating the wisdom of my mother, I responded that no, that on the website said that the inscriptions would be next week and I would not waste the day of work. She insisted until I agreed to go, but of course, with a not very satisfactory face. The next day we went ready with all the necessary requirements and guess what... That was the last day of inscription!


I Love You Mother!

It turned out that they were wrong on the date they put on the blog and well you can imagine a second time... my face! For a moment I thought my mother was a seer, When I spoke with her what she told me was: "Son, what I am seeing here is the hand of God, opening all the doors so that you fulfill your dreams and goals, never cease to thank him for that. Everything is thanks to God!"

After presenting all the corresponding tests and putting everything of me, God continued to open all the necessary doors and I managed to enter such a spectacular school. From then on I have had great trials and difficult moments, days when you only sleep a few hours to work and thus get the money needed to pay the school, others where the food is not enough and others where you want to go out to share a while with your friends but it is not at feasible, because you know that you will spend money destined for something more necessary... And not to mention the famous "luxuries", Those are nowhere on the budget. Sincerely in my opinion being young and living in Venezuela is not easy today, as in many other countries, but I also know that these things that we go through make us who we are today, we decide if whether to give up in the face of adversity or if we are look for the way to go forward, a decision that we take for ourselves. All these adverse situations brought me some good things, such as ripening certain aspects of my life and the satisfaction of feeling me almost fulfilled because I know I'm close to getting my reward.

Today, I'm about to start the great challenge of making the flight hours of the private airplane pilot course. I know I still have other obstacles to tear down and other goals to accomplish, such as the commercial airline pilot course. But everything in due course. And at this moment thank God, My Parents and those who have accompanied me on this path... I am Winner!

I hope you have enjoyed this brief history of an important part of my life that was where the crossing began. And that it be of inspiration to the persons who is going through a difficult moment to be able to realize his dreams. Your goal is just around the corner. Do not give up!

Soon if I get the opportunity to take a few photos of my flying hours I will be grateful to share some with the Steemit community. Regards!

Images taken:

1.- https://www.shutterstock.com/es/image-photo/hiking-adventure-compact-compass-looking-right-420743440?language=es&utm_medium=Affiliate&utm_campaign=Pixabay&utm_source=44814&irgwc=1
2.- http://www.sben.com.ar/sben/2012/07/el-valor-del-esfuerzo/
3.- http://blog.occeducacion.com/un-t%C3%ADtulo-no-basta-la-importancia-de-seguir-estudiando#.WIOYhPDhDIU
4.- https://inacvenezuela.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/maxima-autoridad-del-inac-realizo-recorrido-en-la-sede-del-ciac/
5.- http://www.misionvida.org/la-llave-del-exito/
6.- https://www.pinterest.com/adonado/emprendimiento/
7.- All other photos of me authorship

Versión en Español

¡La Travesía Comienza! (VOL-3)

Buscando una forma de llegar a mí destino… trace nuevos rumbos y realice nuevos planes de vuelo esperando llegar de una forma segura.

Comencé junto con mis padres a recorrer unos que otros aeropuertos y a investigar de qué manera podía yo terminar mis tan anheladas horas de vuelo. Indagando pude encontrar la información de una escuela que tenía las horas de vuelo más baratas, la cual se suponía estaba ubicada en la Base Aérea Mariscal Sucre, Maracay, Venezuela. Una vez adentro de la base aérea, pase un buen rato preguntando el cómo llegar, pero nadie tenía información sobre la misma. Pregunté y pregunté hasta que un militar me dio las instrucciones de cómo llegar a una escuela de pilotos, pero también me expresó que no sabía si era la misma que yo estaba buscando. Mis padres y yo seguimos las instrucciones del militar, hasta que llegamos a una placita que tenía en la entrada un pequeño avión de simulador empotrado y un fantástico jardín con matas de mango y mamón alrededor. Mi primera impresión fue la mejor que pude tener, comparada con las otras escuelas que había visitado… ¡esta si parecía una! Nos bajamos del carro y al estar caminando para preguntar, una mujer con vestimenta que la identificaba con la institución, le dijo a mi madre: "¡mujer, Que haces tú aquí!" En el momento mi madre se quedó anonadada pero siguió la conversación sin saber quién era esta persona. Mientras íbamos acercándonos, ella se fue dando cuenta que esa mujer era una vieja amiga de cuando tenía 16 años... (“Que coincidencia”) se saludaron y siguieron hablando por un rato. En eso mi madre le preguntó por la escuela que nosotros veníamos buscando y ella le dijo que esa escuela ya no estaba dentro de la base, que se habían mudado, también nos dijo que donde estábamos era el CIAC (Centro de Instrucción Aeronáutica Civil May. (Av) Miguel Rodríguez), una escuela perteneciente al estado. Luego de eso, nos ofreció pasar y nos suministró la información sobre los cursos, me quede totalmente asombrado de lo barato que era cada uno de los cursos (fue como ir en busca de una mina de bronce y encontrarme con oro). La diferencia de costos en relación con las otras escuelas era realmente significante. ¡Después de ver mis planes de vuelo en todo el apogeo del delirio, ahora solo visualizaba la cúspide de mi carrera y el éxito rotundo!


Aquí la entrada de la escuela, por la parte derecha estaba el simulador, pero lo quitaron porque pondrán un avión

La amiga de mi madre notó mi emoción y no por quitarme la alegría del momento, si no para que viera todo el panorama, me dijo: "no creas que todo es tan fácil, recuerda que todo tiene un costo y requiere de un esfuerzo, aquí no ocurre de la misma manera que en las otras escuelas, donde pagas y ya tienes el cupo asegurado. En esta escuela tienes que ganarte tu cupo, presentando una serie de pruebas, la primera que debes realizar es de conocimiento, si la pasas, haces la segunda que es una prueba psicotécnica, de tercero una entrevista psicológica y por ultimo unas pruebas médicas donde te dirán si estas acto para volar”. En sus últimas palabras también me dijo que estuviera a la expectativa y pendiente de cuando abrieran las inscripciones. Al final de todo estuvimos bastante agradecidos por toda la información que nos había dado.

Saliendo de la escuela tuve un encuentro con mi viejo amigo y compañero Carlos, estaba vestido de alumno piloto (ya él estaba estudiando allí). Hablamos un buen rato sobre diferentes cosas, en las cuales aproveche también para preguntarle sobre que le parecía la escuela, y lo único que escuche de él fueron buenas cosas. También me dijo que estudiara mucho para las pruebas de captación ya que no eran tan fáciles.



Este fue el bautizo de Carlos Goyo en presencia del Presidente del INAC (Instituto Nacional de Aeronáutica Civil)

Pasaron 3 meses en los cuales estuve estudiando por mi cuenta y a la vez pendiente de lo que publicaban en el blog de la escuela. En ese entonces, justamente hubo una semana donde no sé porque, no me sentía entusiasmado por revisar si habían publicado la fecha de inscripción y mi madre de manera increíble y milagrosa esa misma semana fue cuando más presión me hizo para que llamara a la escuela, pero cada vez que ella me recordaba, yo actuaba con algo de terquedad (como todo un adolescente) y le respondía que ya yo la había revisado pero era mentira, hasta que el día jueves de esa semana ella sola averiguó por internet y encontrando el blog de la escuela, se percató que habían puesto la nueva fecha de inscripción, la cual era para la siguiente semana. Se podrán imaginar mi cara cuando ella me lo dijo…

El mismo jueves después de que yo llegara del trabajo ella me mostró lo que había visto y me dijo que fuéramos el siguiente día en la mañana. Yo siguiendo con mi terquedad y sin apreciar la sabiduría de mi madre, le respondí que no, que en la página de internet decía que las inscripciones serían la próxima semana y que no iba a perder el día de trabajo. Ella insistió hasta que yo acepté ir, eso sí, con una cara no muy satisfactoria. Al siguiente día fuimos listos con todos los requisitos necesarios y adivinen que… ¡ese era el último día de inscripción!


¡Te Amo Madre!

Resulta ser que se habían equivocado en la fecha que pusieron en el blog, y bueno se podrán imaginar por segunda vez… ¡mi cara! Por un momento pensé que mi madre era vidente, cuando hablé con ella lo que me dijo fue: “Hijo lo que yo estoy viendo aquí es la mano de Dios, abriendo todas las puertas para que tu cumplas tus sueños y metas, nunca dejes de darle gracias por eso ¡Todo es gracias a Dios!”.

Después de presentar todas las pruebas correspondientes y poner todo de mí, Dios siguió abriendo todas las puertas necesarias y logré entrar a tan espectacular escuela. De ahí en adelante he tenido grandes pruebas y momentos difíciles, días en los que sólo se duerme unas pocas horas para poder salir a trabajar y así conseguir el dinero necesario para el pago de la academia, otros donde la comida no es suficiente y otros en los que te pasa por la mente salir a compartir un rato con tus amigos pero no es para nada factible, porque sabes que gastaras un dinero destinado para algo más necesario… Y ni hablar de los famosos “lujos”, esos no están por ningún lado del presupuesto. Sinceramente en mi opinión ser joven y vivir en Venezuela no es nada fácil hoy en día, igual que en muchos otros países, pero también sé que estas cosas por las que pasamos nos hacen quienes somos hoy en día, nosotros decidimos si rendirnos ante la adversidad o si buscamos la manera de salir adelante, una decisión que solamente la tomamos nosotros mismos. Todas estas situaciones adversas me trajeron algunas cosas buenas, como madurar en gran manera ciertos aspectos de mi vida y la satisfacción de sentirme propiamente realizado porque sé que estoy cerca de obtener mi recompensa.

Hoy en día, ya estoy próximo a empezar el gran reto de hacer las horas de vuelo del curso de piloto privado de avión. Sé que todavía tengo otros obstáculos por derribar y otras metas a realizar, como el curso de piloto comercial de avión. Pero todo a su debido tiempo. Y en este momento, gracias a Dios, a Mis Padres y a los que me han acompañado en este camino… ¡Soy Vencedor!

Espero les haya gustado esta breve historia de una parte importante de mi vida que fue donde comenzó la travesía. Y que sea de inspiración a la persona que esté pasando por un momento difícil para poder realizar sus sueños. Tu meta está a la vuelta de la esquina ¡No te rindas!

Próximamente si se me da la oportunidad de tomar unas cuantas fotos de mis horas de vuelo estaré agradecido de compartir algunas con la comunidad Steemit. ¡Saludos!

Imágenes sacadas:

1.- https://www.shutterstock.com/es/image-photo/hiking-adventure-compact-compass-looking-right-420743440?language=es&utm_medium=Affiliate&utm_campaign=Pixabay&utm_source=44814&irgwc=1
2.- http://www.sben.com.ar/sben/2012/07/el-valor-del-esfuerzo/
3.- http://blog.occeducacion.com/un-t%C3%ADtulo-no-basta-la-importancia-de-seguir-estudiando#.WIOYhPDhDIU
4.- https://inacvenezuela.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/maxima-autoridad-del-inac-realizo-recorrido-en-la-sede-del-ciac/
5.- http://www.misionvida.org/la-llave-del-exito/
6.- https://www.pinterest.com/adonado/emprendimiento/
7.- Todas las demás fotos de mi autoría

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37