The crossing begins! (VOL-1)

in #story7 years ago (edited)


On many occasions the vocation or life project that we decided to take, We chose it since we were infants in the kindergarten. In others, It simply develops as we acquire knowledge of it and we are surprised at how wonderful it can be. The latter is more or less my case.

My name is Benjamin Patrullo. I am pilot student of the promotion # 75 of the glorious Center of Instruction of Civil Aeronautics May. Miguel Rodríguez, Maracay, Venezuela. The first aviation school created in my country and the great journey started of the next way:

When I was just a kid, I was at a party where I won an airplane that I liked it and I played a lot with it, But if I remember correctly I liked playing with the toy carts more. In passing my childhood there was not much interest in some kind of plane or something that had to do with the aeronautical part, In my opinion because none of my close relatives was related to the aeronautical world. My school and my high school passed without any relation to aviation, Even in all that time and until day of today, I have not flown my first time nor as a passenger ("What ! I don´t believe you"): That's what most people say when I tell them I've never had a chance to fly. This is because my family is not so many resources to pay 4 tickets, Which would be somewhat expensive and also my father is a person who loves to admire the landscapes while going in his car.


By the end of high school, like most people, I still did not decide on what career I was going to frame. After a nice vacation with my cousin in the Caribbean pearl (Margarita, Nueva Esparta) as described by my friend @ aovalles96, I got home and I was thinking next to my mother (The best help that you can have) And I came across three possible careers that I would like: Sciences and Military Arts, Computer Engineering and Civil Aviation Pilot. I spent some time inquiring the first option by doing questions to my friends who had entered the military academy And visit them from time to time, but I end up not interested much.


In margarita enjoying with a few cousins ... wonderful trip.


These are my parents to whom I owe everything!

A few months passed and a day like any my mother cought me at the computer wasting time and sat down to talk to me seriously about the subject. She told me that I could not continue in the house wasting time that way, that I had to decide on what project of life I was going to get involved. I told him that I had not liked the military career much. And what attracted me most was being a civil aviation pilot, but I Knew that it was a very expensive career. As I express this, my mother encouraged me and said, "No matter how costly it is and quoting the passage from the Holy Bible in Joshua 1: 9 said: Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” After a few days my mother got the number of the son of a friend of my grandmother who is a pilot and she said me to call him. I spent a few days trying to reach him until I could talk to him and he gave me information about different schools in the region. I called each of the schools and after they gave me the necessary information I was saddened a bit, since as I thought it was quite expensive.

My mother, knowing it, continued to motivate me and told me to do what the pilot told me when contacted me a few months ago. what was it, do the two careers I had in mind, since the pilot course was a few months of theory and then go making the flying hours as I was acquiring the money. However I still had in my mind where I was going to get so much money?.

To be continue…

Images taken:


http://vidaemprendedor.com/emprendedor-define-tu-proyecto-de-vida/
http://www.excelenciasdelmotor.com/noticia/airbus-el-avion-del-futuro
http://www.todocoleccion.net/figuras-goma-pvc/avion-plastico-bimbo-volar-saber~x47793790
http://www.telemundo47.com/noticias/mexico/muestran-blanqueo-de-dinero-del-cartel-de-sinaloa-en-ny-operacion-dea-correo-de-fondos-narcotrafico--398180431.html

Version en Español

¡La Travesía Comienza!


En muchas ocasiones la vocación o el proyecto de vida que decidimos tomar, ya lo hemos escogido desde que somos infantes en el jardín de niños. En otras, simplemente se va desarrollando a medida que vamos adquiriendo conocimiento de la misma y nos vamos sorprendiendo de lo maravillosa que puede ser. Este último es más o menos mi caso.

Mi nombre es Benjamín Patrullo. Soy alumno piloto de la promoción #75 del glorioso Centro de Instrucción de Aeronáutica Civil May. Miguel rodríguez, Maracay, Venezuela. La primera escuela de aviación creada en mi país y la gran travesía comenzó de la siguiente manera:

Cuando era solo un niño estando en una fiesta me gane un avioncito que ciertamente me gusto y jugaba mucho con él, pero si mal no recuerdo me gustaba más jugar con los carritos de juguete. Al pasar mi infancia de verdad no hubo mucho interés por algún tipo de avión o algo que tuviera que ver con la parte aeronáutica, en mi opinión debido a que ninguno de mis familiares cercanos se relacionaba con el mundo aeronáutico. Mis estudios de primaria y secundaria pasaron sin tener relación alguna con la aviación, incluso en todo ese tiempo y hasta el sol de hoy, no he volado mi primera vez ni como pasajero (“¡Que, No te creo!”): Eso es lo que expresan la mayoría de las personas al comentarles que nunca he tenido la oportunidad de volar. Esto se debe a que mi familia no es de tantos recursos como para pagar 4 pasajes, lo cual saldría algo costoso y además mi padre es una persona que le gusta mucho admirar los paisajes mientras va en su carro.


Al finalizar la secundaria, de la misma manera que la mayoría de las personas, todavía no decidía en qué carrera me iba a enmarcar. Después de unas bonitas vacaciones con mi prima en la perla del caribe (Margarita, Nueva Esparta) como la describe mi amigo @aovalles96, llegue a casa y estuve pensando junto a mi madre (La mejor ayuda que puede haber) y me encontré con tres posibles carreras que quizás me gustarían: Ciencias y artes militares, Ingeniería en Informática y Piloto de aviación civil. Estuve un tiempo indagando la primera opción haciéndoles preguntas a unos amigos que habían entrado en la academia militar y visitándolos de vez en cuando, pero termino por no interesarme mucho.


En margarita disfrutando con unos cuantos primos… maravilloso viaje.


Estos son mis padres a quienes les debo todo!

Pasaron unos pocos meses y un día como cualquiera mi madre me agarro en la computadora perdiendo el tiempo y se sentó a hablar conmigo seriamente sobre el tema. Ella me expresó que no podía seguir en la casa perdiendo el tiempo de esa manera, que debía decidirme en que proyecto de vida me iba a enrolar. En eso le dije que no me había gustado mucho la carrera de militar. Y que lo que más me atraía era ser piloto de aviación civil, pero tenía entendido que era una carrera costosísima. Al yo expresar esto, mi madre me animó y me dijo “No importa cuán costosa sea y citando el pasaje de la Santa Biblia en Josué 1:9 dijo: Mira que te mando que te esfuerces y seas valiente; no temas ni desmayes, porque Jehová tu Dios estará contigo en donde quiera que vayas”. Luego de unos días mi madre consiguió el número del hijo de una amiga de mi abuela que es piloto y me lo dio para que lo llamara. Efectivamente estuve unos cuantos días intentando contactarlo hasta que logre hablar con él y me dio información sobre diferentes escuelas de la región. Llame a cada una de las escuelas y después que me dieron la información necesaria me entristecí un poco, ya que como yo pensaba era bastante caro.

Mi madre al saberlo, me siguió motivando y me dijo que hiciera lo que me había recomendado el piloto que contacte unos meses atrás. Que era, realizar las dos carreras que tenía en mente, ya que el curso de piloto era unos meses de teoría y después ir haciendo las horas de vuelo a medida que fuera adquiriendo el dinero. Sin embargo yo todavía tenía en mi mente ¿de dónde iba yo a obtener tanto dinero?

Continuara…

Imágenes sacadas:

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51