A day full of Knowledge and Learning!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends of Steemit !!

2.jpg

Today I am pleased to share with you what was a day full of knowledge and full of learning !! I am referring to a guided tour by "GEA N ° 18" (Aerial Training Group) at Mariscal Sucre Air Base, located in Maracay, Venezuela; Considered by many "the cradle of Venezuelan aviation"

The day began with a bit of cold and with me waking up something "late" ... (At 4:30 a.m.) Almost arriving outside the time of entry into the CIAC May. (Av) Miguel Rodríguez (Civil Aeronautics Training Center where I am being trained to be an Airplane Pilot). On arrival I was surprised that the wonderful administrative staff along with their graduates (in case they read me!) Had scheduled a tour to "GEA N ° 18" and other tours for later days. And then how not to share this with Steemit! So, here is the photos of the fantastic first day!

1.jpg
In the Hangar of GEA N ° 18

3.jpg

This is the Diamond DA-40NG (New Generation) Tundra Star, the first plane where they train.


This is the Diamond DA-42VI Twin Star, the second plane where they do training. I could not take photos because they were in flight.

4.jpg

Specifications of the Diamond DA-40NG Tundra Star:

Type: Utility and primary training aircraft
Origin: Austria
Crew: Pilot, Student and two passengers
Dimensions: Length: 8,06 m; Wingspan: 11.63 m; Height: 1.97 m.
Weights: Empty: 880 kg; Maximum take-off: 1280 kg; Load: 400 kg.
Powerplant: Austro Engine AE 300 from 168 HP (Horsepower) turbocharged
Speeds: Max. Speed: 265 km / h (143 kts); Cruising Speed: 229 km / h (124 kts)
Ceiling Maximum: 5000 m (16400 ft)

The DA-40NG Tundra Star is an aircraft manufactured by the Austrian company Diamond Aircraft Industries, its first flight was 5 of November of 1997.

5.jpg
Listening to the exhibition prepared by the Captain

6.jpg

Diesel Engine

7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg

Curious Fact *: The engine was mainly Mercedes Benz then the Austrian company bought the patent and improved it.

Nothing more to say Gentlemen ... A wonderful day and a wonderful plane!

I hope you liked it!

Follow me and know a little of me and my great passion!

Follow Me Steemit.jpg

Images Taken:
http://www.fav-club.com/tag/grupo-de-entrenamiento-aereo-no-18/

The other photos of my authorship.

Note: Most of the information I received it on the tour, however, I supported a little on this page http://www.fav-club.com/2014/11/27/diamond-da-40ng-tundra-star/

Sort:  

Thanks @silvia I'm glad you liked it ;)

It must be beautiful to see the world from that front view! Keep up the good work my friend!

Of course my friend! Little by little taking small steps toward victory! Thanks for the words of encouragement! I'm glad you liked the post ;D

Hahaha @cekmust I just left a comment on your post xD I saw it posted by face. Thanks ;)

its ok @benjaminpm96
your very welcome
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50