The day I was mugged

in #story7 years ago

It was a day in a suburb of Accra the capital of Ghana. I was just returning from the office of an uncle. He had bought me some presents earlier that day and called me to come to his office for it. He works for one company in Accra.
image
picture reference:https://goo.gl/images/h8zJSv

After leaving his office,it was a bit late and was in a hurry to get home.I took a shortcut to the lorry station and unfortunately came across some gangsters,four of them.One asked me to stop and i didnt,kept going but they quickly surrounded and showed me the weapons they were carrying-knives and some small axes.Was so scared and didnt know what to do.Their leader,a guy with lots of scars on his face asked for my phone and money,so i gave it to him.Just wanted everything to end.I wasnt really concerned about the stuffs they took just wanted to leave there in one piece. Fortunately for me they let me go after that.
I quickly left for the lorry station with just some pocket change enough to get me home.
Till now i cant forget about that day and always on high alert whenever im in the capital.
Thats my story.Feel free to drop yours.Have a lovely day guys.

Sort:  

Congratulations @benimahmud! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks be to Allah you were not hurt by those crooks. I hope you reflect on that each time it gets hard to move on. I pray that you never experience that ever again.

Aameen.thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44