FRIENDS TURN FAMILY : IT CAN BE TRUE

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The story started in a small town called Ipetumodu when i got admission into a citadel called “Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Ile-Ife Osun State Nigeria”. Going around the town as an innocent but trouble maker with course, when i attracted the attention of three (3) guys who came running to me to be their “girlfriend” as we call it here in the part of the world.

download.jpg

The deviation in thought crept in without me knowing, having someone in my heart as at then but not there with me made me decided i will not go out with anyone of them. While on these, i saw some traits which attracted one of them to me more than the other two. The traits are gentleness (as at then but not any longer), smartness, great heart for goodness, his simple way of life despite his big family background and to cap it all, we are from the same state of origin and town. Steven Adedoyin is the name.

We became best of best friend even to a point i was considering him to be the lucky guy but also considering his safety due to the hidden secrets behind other two, so all i could do was to keep a “friend based” relationship. Having becoming his friend, i came to know about his blood brother by the name Adeola Adedoyin and his great buddies like Daniel, Francis, Samuel, Jaja, and Damilola.

download (1).gif
The real story of becoming a family began when they elected me to be their “mother”. I had to abandon the thoughts about my first friend and keep the family together as the “duty of a mother”. We started the introduction of ourselves to our family members with an event that took place in my place of abode at Ibadan, Oyo State, i was so honoured with their presence that everyone in my home was happy i came home with such “a great” set of people. They made realised the saying that "a friend in need is a friend indeed" is true.

The next adventure we all went together was that of Sapele, Delta State, i really enjoyed my stay at Sapele because we all lived and laughed as if we had known or met the family we went to visit before the first visit.

It never ended there, we all lived and talked like a "blood related" family members, when one is in trouble then everyone of us must surely be up to defend such; even back in school when one is yet to settle his tuition fee...we all will surely stand up to help; in campus when you looking for one, all you need is to get to anyone of us and you will surely get your message relayed to the exact person you want it to get to.

download.gif
Another thing i can really say i respect them all for was the "unfailing respect" they had for me despite not being their biological mother. I will continually recollect all the great and naughty things we all went through.

I will never forget the day we all were hungry and we had to go into a jungle to get wild okros with unripe pepper just to have something for that night...it was an awesome day for us all...
Anytime i recall those days we spent together, i do wish we never parted but i return all the glory to God because we are all doing good and well.

Just wanna say to them that i missesd those days spent together. This story is not complete without mentioning the new friends turn family in the likes of Gbenga, Okikiola, Mercy, Joy, Ajala and Oomo.
I love you guys...

images.png
In life...you meet with friends who can be compared to your family members sometimes. All you need do is keep the ties tight.

All images gotten from google.com

Upvote...reply...resteem and follow.
Thanks

Sort:  

I am touch. My heart is filled with much joy I can't express due to some reasons. I will state one which is "I don't have much on me to spend in your name for now". Thanks MOM

Welcome son

O.M.G this is just wow!!!! I just can't stop smiling... Hmmm that s.adedoyin of a guy ehh

What happened to him?

Thanks for sharing your beautiful experience.

I enjoyed! It brought memories of the past with my friends.

You are welcome dear.

oooo... so sweet. How friends can add so much value to someones life... really enjoyed reading your story.

Yes ooo...thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73